Early bird gets the worm - MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Most of this week has been wet. A lot of flash flooding around here. Honestly I haven't wanted to get out in the rain and take pictures and I am sure I have missed a few opportunities because of that.

Monday was a different story. I showed up to work only to find out that it was a holiday. After I found out that I had the day off I went out to take pictures. Although it was overcast the rain hadn't started yet.

2-19-18_KillDeer-50.jpg

I found a few killdeer near the boat ramps at a local lake. I watched this guy for probably about 20 minutes before a passing car scared them off. I didn't know these birds could run so fast. After they took off running across the parking lot I couldn't get close to them again.

2-19-18_KillDeer-36.jpg

2-19-18_KillDeer-29.jpg

Categoryanimalphotography
CameraCanon 7D
LensCanon 55-250mm
Sort:  

i could never be a early bird, guess ill eat dirt lol #HUMOR

Hehe, I typically sleep in on my days off and have a hard time getting out of bed.

Awesome shots! The first one was perfectly timed and the focus was spot-on as well. All the best :-)

Beautiful shots, that ring of red around the eye is so crazy vivid. Really gives these little guys character. Love the worm action. Happy to have found you today, I just checked out some of your older posting and really loved the heron pics as well. Those shots where you got closer to it while it was perched on the railing are really cool!

Much love - Carl

Thank you so much for the compliments Carl.

Excellent shots, man! I love the melted background, and this bird is such a beauty ❤️

Thank you. By the way I just got the yongnuo wand in. Already have a few projects planned for it. That thing is awesome.

Oh, that's so cool! I look forward to seeing what you can do with it :)

Okay this thing went from awesome to just down right amazing. Before I would have been using a speed light and an umbrella. All though the wand isn't as bright as the speed light, with this is I can see what the light is doing before the shot and it isn't as cumbersome to work with. Although I expected some of it; I didn't realize how beneficial that would be.

I told you, this thing is of great value :)

Great pictures the focus is spot on, quality work here. Keep them coming!!

Thank Goodness for Presidents' Day. You took some great shots of this little guy getting his breakfast.

I really felt like a nitwit for showing up to work like that, but if I would have known that I had the day off before hand I probably would've slept in. :)

What a lovely creature! You perfectly captured it's beauty! Nice Shots!

Nice shots!! The bird is beautiful and i like the bokeh too :)

Thanks, the bokeh kinda surprised me because usually that lens doesn't do so well with it. Getting closer to the bird really helped it.

Yess! Well done! :)

beautiful birds

Hello, bro
How I will get more upvote and how I will post on steemit?

Find and follow people that are posting content that you enjoy and interact with people.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63588.38
ETH 2595.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81