Dark Side Vienna - MyPictureDay Submission Round #6

Vienna is known for its touristic evisceration of coffeehouse culture, Mozart, Haydn, Beethoven, Klimt and Freud, but not everybody knows the dark side, its street art and graffiti at the canal. Here are some shots of my Friday Night Walk 🤗

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

image

I've made all shots with my Samsung S6 Edge Plus- Camera

Sort:  

Beautiful!! So much color!

Thank you very much, in every dark moment of our life there is also light and color, but we are not always aware of seeing or sensing it: Hope always dies last

You are welcome! Yes, very true. Color is always peeking I guess! I have lots of hopes lately! :)))

I love street art.
very nice photos :)

Thanks! I love the ambience at danube canal here in Vienna, everytime I have to face loneliness, a walk at night gives me the feeling of convivality, you can walk alone, think, reflect, but you don't have to feel lonely :)

Amazing :)
loneliness can be haunting sometimes and places like these definitely help :) Ottawa, the capital city of Canada, is very boring. We don't have any street art here haha

I'll keep posting, they always change their graffiti motifs

you mean the same graffiti is changed to something else? or new ones are made?

Good question :) Sometimes they are completing or extending one as well as they overspray old ones

image
This one e.g. does not exist anymore, I made this shot last year in 2016 on July 14

image
This one I photographed (/selfied :D ) on May 7 this year and they completed just the background, the tomato motif is still the same

oh wow! that's actually very creative
I'd like to visit Vienna one day, seems a lot more interesting than Ottawa lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59908.77
ETH 3191.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43