Snow storms in Ireland have me stuck in Helsinki . . . MyPictureDay SubmissionsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

I landed here for a work trip on Sunday 25th of Feb and it has been a very successful trip with happy clients and productive outcomes, getting back to Dublin is proving a challenge.

Storm Emma and the "Beast from the East" have caused havoc in my home country and while I was meant to fly on Friday I am stranded here until Monday.

I managed to stay in the same hotel and Norwegian Air are going to reimburse me for the accommodation so all is not too bad. The Radisson in Seaside Helsinki is beautiful, amazing breakfast and class gym. So you could say I am coping :)

Yes I know, I know I should probably venture out and do some sight-seeing, however at -13 degrees it is not my ideal temperature for wandering around and I am due to be back here again in a few weeks.

I was thinking on Friday to try to hustle my way home, I have a friend who was working in Prague all week and when her flight got canceled back to Ireland, she rebooked via Oslo and is currently in transit (9pm Friday) . . . I am totally not in the humor for planes, delays and a hectic Dublin that has no public transport (or bread . . . another story). So my plan for the weekend is to relax is to read, eat, sleep and lift. I will hopefully have a flight home on Monday.

Any tips for what to do (indoors) that you can recommend I would love to know them.

All the pictures are on my iPhone 6 S

Thank you

C :)

I would love to know if you like this post please upvote and even better share your comments / thoughts. Thank you :)

MY INTRO VIDEO:

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99