You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: MyPictureDay Challenge Round #27 'Caravanning in Caloundra.'

I spent a lot of time here growing up! I lived in Toowoomba, and my poarents would take us camping at the Christmas holidays either at Dicky Beach or Bulcock Beach/Golden Beach.

I have so many fond memories of Caloundra. Now I take my family there for holidays! I've been to beaches all over the world as an adult, and I still think you're hard pressed to find a better beach location than Caloundra.

Sort:  

It is very easy for me to understand why Caloundra holds many fond memories for you @positiveninja It is such a beautiful place with so much going for it. Toowoomba is a special place too, but all Aussies love to spend time at the beach if they can.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 65337.35
ETH 2583.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.67