[mypictureday] Toronto City hall and long exposures

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

Would you ever believe me that this was one of my very first times adjusting the setting from a+ mode to fully manual? The fact was I never get to use the camera to its fullest. The day I ask one of my friends to join me to take picture around Toronto downtown. I just wanted to explore that area and I heard that there was an alley full of graphity.

Unknown to the area we park and so when we got out we were surrounded by the city glass building everywhere we look. I decided that I wanted to go towards the alley way so I did and here is where the magic happened.

I took my very first snap fully manual. My friend he told me to stop as we look at the position of the sun falling gratefully on the top of the sidewalk and concrete. I took a picture. It was awful, the a+ setting couldn’t get it right. This is the moment when my friend step he asked me to adjust my setting to what I responded that "I don’t know how the camera works" than he proceed to explain "this does this and this does that" and here is my first snap

1.PNG

After we spend most of the time going around the same place we didn’t move much it got like this guy on this phone!

2.PNG

Night came to us so we decided no tripod long exposure something that I'm very proud of:

3.PNG

Please let me know your experience with your learning curve for camera stuff!

I like better in B/W!

bw0000000000000000000000014.jpg

Sort:  

I like the post, very good photos, greetings! :D I am a photographer, it looks at my profile and I wait for enjoyments

Gracias mi hno yo te sigo! #spanish too

This is great photos and im send a upvote

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 66507.45
ETH 3328.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.69