I Saw Myself From Them | MyPictureDay

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)
 "Free the child's potential, and you will transform him into the world."
-  Maria Montessori



  All things come and go, and so time. It went like a blink of an eye!

  I woke up late, I usually start my walking-jogging exercise before 5am. It has been part of my daily routine every morning, it keeps my body healthy and my mind active for the rest of the day. I started jogging this 5:30 am until I saw these children having so much fun in the bridge. Yes, they were in the bridge. Don't worry, it's not that high from the sea water level below. Besides, they know how to swim better than me for they live there.

  I was very happy to capture those moments, thankfully I was able to bring my Samsung J7 Prime phone. Watching them jumping with joy to the water and again really reminds me of my childhood. I saw myself from them, it gives me chills. 

  I don't why but my heart really smiled when I saw them.

  I just love being a kid.

  I'll say this once again...

  ...I still remember the world when I was small. I still remember that I cried on my first day of school during elementary. I still remember that I wanted to be a doctor; my old views, plans and dreams in life. I still remember the cheers they did when I threw my fist to my neighborhood friend, just a silly childhood fight. I still remember all - the games I played, the friendships and the memories we made. But what just happened? In a single tick-tock of the clock, it all faded. I wish I could travel back, and remain at that time forever.    


  Have the best of time!

  Regards,

 - @mikekenlytungal

Sort:  

I love to read the way you write. This reminds me of my childhood time as well. Keep on writing. Cheers!

Thank you @madeve. :)
Yes. And I cant wait to share it more here.

Resteemed your article. This article was resteemed because you are part of the New Steemians project. You can learn more about it here: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@gaman/new-steemians-project-launch

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97