THE TREE THAT SHINES THE LIGHT - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Most excellent steemians, in the spirit of #mypictureday #photography contest by @alequandro, I took some minutes out of my break time to take shot of/admire this massive creature.


It’s a tree in a class of its own, it probably would be over 20 years old by my estimation. The best description I could give it is “The Tree That Shines the Light”.

Massively stemed, deeply rooted and grounded, occupying over 15sqm area

Situated right in front of my workplace, No. 35 Oshuntokun avenue Old Bodija in the ancient city of Ibadan Oyo State Nigeria.

Thanks a million for your time, okay, so tell me what you think about these shots in the comment boxes below. By the way, they were taken with an iPhone 5 camera.

Sort:  

The tree truly does stand out. Beautiful shot.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63156.23
ETH 2560.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83