MyPictureDay #6 📷- Alone among the stones - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago (edited)

These images are deliberately taken for MyPictureDay. Thanks to @timsaid for this good initiative and generosity. Photography, in essence, is also an authentic and scientific description. Thus, sharing photographs, of course, means sharing knowledge. Besides, photography is also a complicated art. Knowledge and art, both of them, that's what I want for My Picture Day. And in this challenge, @timsaid has given a great space to submit all of it. I guess I'll always try to participate in this arena.

among the stones.jpg

among the stones1.jpg

among the stones2.jpg

Taken with OPPO A37f in Aceh


What made me interested in taking these pictures?

This little weak plant, I found it growing on the sidelines of the stones at the edge of a river. I do not know the name, and it looks alone, away from the group. Soon, it was my intention to collect it for My Picture Day. My mind imagined something about it. It looked like a brave man. He is not afraid to live among those who are very much different from him. Even at any time, the environment in which it lives may be a threat to its survival. But I have not seen a face of fear there. It grows green and full of life.

The performance shown by the little plant makes me optimistic that it will continue to live until it enlarges. So I draw my own conclusion, how much the optimistic face shown by those who are weak has inspired us to continue to be passionate and to think positively for the future.

Sort:  

The concept of tree of life is a widepread archetype in the world's mythologies, related to the concept of sacred tree more generally, and hence in religious and philosophical tradition.

👍 Awaiting from you a more profound description of that concept of the tree of life.🙂

Really? Tabeek guree chik

Really. I must more learning from guree chiek@keuudeip

Nice one. Keep it up bro.

Thanks bro.

Thanks abu for your great advise just from the photos.

Thanks to you too, @pertiqoues.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63781.73
ETH 3407.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47