MyPictureDay Submission Round #19 - White Stork Birds at Dusk

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Hi, my dear steemit friends...
This is when the White Stork Birds returns to the mangrove forest where this habitat lives in Lhokseumawe, Aceh, Indonesia.
This white stork group occupies the mangrove forest, the bird returns home when the sunset, they spend the night in this place. Long-billed birds fly in groups to fish in shallow water such as reservoirs and ponds.

I shot this photo at sunset in a mangrove forest in my city, the golden sky became a beautiful sight as it returned to the mangrove forest where it lives today.

This is my entry for the #mypictureday Challenge Round #19 by @timsaid

IMG_6608.JPG


IMG_6611.JPG


IMG_6619.JPG


IMG_6612.JPG


This All Picture Taken With

Camera : Canon EOS 1100D

Lens : EF 75-300mm f/4-5.6 USM

Photograph : @fachrulreza


Thanks For Visit My Blog

Best Regards!!

Sort:  

Sweet colors! Resteemed.

Thanks have selected and Resteemed my work @photofeed

wowwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwwww

the results are very amazing shots bro @fachrulreza

Hi @fachrulreza! We haven't met yet, I don't think!

I had to stop to Upvote and Resteem these incredible shots! The colors are unbelievable! That many birds against that glorious sky is creepy-awesome! What an experience it must have been for you to capture this phenomenon! Were they noisy? How far away from them were you? Do they do this every night? Is it a seasonal thing? Do "Storks" bring babies in Indonesia like they do in North America? Is the fertility rate higher where those storks are? Hehe ... never mind the questions, unless you want to reply! The photos are gorgeous! Just wanted to let you know that!

Following you too!

Hi @kismet2018
Thank you for visiting.
Pleased if you like my work.
I have to answer your question ..
I had to cross a river by boat to get to this mangrove forest. They are very noisy, the whole mangrove tree looks white filled with this bird.
As far as I can see it is not seasonal, but it is already a place where this habitat breeds. Baby storks also many in this place. This crane had disappeared from this mangrove forest. They were shot by hunters. But now they're back again, I'm so happy, I can take them when the sky is beautiful.

Thank you very much my friend...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67