My Morning Walk - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

I woke up early this morning and the snow was softly falling and everything outside looked so still and pretty. The pictures taken with my Blackberry phone all turned out kinda greyish and dull but in the end, I liked the effect. It has a life in a Northern town kinda atmosphere.

It's very quiet here. A church, a soccer field, a private trailer park and about 20 homes.

This is the view down my street. It ends at the river

My cat zingzing followed me until I started trekking through deep snow then he turned around.

I cut through our backyard. No birds inhabiting this bird house.
Screen Shot 2018-02-07 at 1.25.12 PM.png

The feeders have been put away as well.

The pond in the corner of our yard has frozen over

Directly behind my house is a church. I enjoy sitting out on the back deck in the summer watching people come and go, especially when there are weddings. Before Christmas, they really light the place up. I think we get to enjoy their efforts the most.

A few years ago a few families got together and bought the lot with an abandoned house behind the church. They have a little mini trailer park up there on the hill and the neighborhood keeps an eye on it for them during the winter. It is nice to see they are slowly working on restoring the house.

The river that separates our hamlet from the town. It's very frozen right now. In the summer we kayak up and down this river.

No soccer games for a while.

Rabbit tracks between the spruce trees.

Sort:  

what town is this in?

Wingham Ontario, but I'm sure it could also be any town in Alberta. ;)

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94