MY LOVE FOR TRAVELLING - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I arrived Lagos, Nigeria, at about 3:00pm. I actually go here a bit later than I planned, considering that it's approximately a 45 minutes flight from Port Harcourt. The kickoff was delayed by an hour or so.
I love travelling, exploring new places, meeting new people, trying new meals. It's so soothing, so for the sake of #mypictureday, I'll be sharing my travel #photography. So, first of all, Arik Airlines delayed me for an hour, 50 minutes. I was just sitting and waiting. I actually slept off. When it was time to leave, I was already worn out, like I was having jetlag before the actual jetlag. lol.
2018-02-24-21-47-22-446.jpg
It was a safe trip, but I must confess, my heart skipped when the wind suddenly got strong. The airplane was a little shaky here and there, but we landed safely
2018-02-22-15-38-24-114.jpg
I was exhausted already, and very hungry. FOOOOOOOOOOOOOD. All there was in my fridge was ice cream. I took some scoops, with a light snack.
IMG_20180226_125630.jpg
While I was still trying to catch my breadth, some friends called me over, they wanted us to go get fresh fishes. I thought it would be fun. I quickly threw on some casuals and we drove down to a very far place, somewhere in Lagos Mainland.I was AMAZED. Different types of sea foods, types of fishes I'd never seen before, the smell of the river, the noisy market women, AMAZING.
2018-02-24-21-45-39-156.jpg
Guess what was even hilarious; A fish seller told me to take a picture close to her fishes. She said 'you have the same outfit as my fish. Pink. Take a picture with it. Hahahahaha, I couldn't even get embarrassed. It was soo funny, coming from an old woman.
Well, I finally went back to my lodge and had noodles with some of the fishes I bought. Super delicious
IMG_20180307_141625.jpg
So, that's about my first day travel experience. I'll keep you posted.
(Iphone7s)
Hope you enjoyed this.
Kindly upvote, resteem and comment.

Sort:  

nice pics
i m waiting for your next post !!

Wooooow perfect

You're welcome.
I'm new here anu quick advice for me?

Nice picture!
You got an upvote, so it would be kind to follow this account for more upvotes in the future :)

Traveling is really fun...especially with friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97