Hamburg: Trip to Europe's second largest port city - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday7 years ago

Dear Steemians,

Recently, I was in Hamburg for the Global Citizen Festival 2017. After the festival, I decided to stay in Hamburg for a couple of days to explore the city. Due to G20 summit, exploring few tourist attractions became only a dream. The bright side was city looked very tranquil (at least few places 😉 ) with almost no or few tourists. Though most of the places were accessible by public transport, I chose to travel by foot and that is the best way to get to know a new place right! Walking through the streets of Hamburg was truly enjoyable.

Here are few photographs in which I tried my best to capture the beauty of Hamburg. This is my submission to MyPictureDay contest initiated by @timsaid

DSC_0091.JPG

DSC_0263.JPG

DSC_0330.JPG

DSC_0612.JPG

DSC_0650.JPG

DSC_0661.JPG

DSC_0672.JPG

DSC_0694.JPG

DSC_0721.JPG

Overall I had a great time exploring the city and making memories. It was a wonderful trip and would love to visit again.


Photos were taken using Nikon D5100 with AF-S DX NIKKOR 18-200mm f/3.5-5.6G ED VR lens.

Please comment and share your thoughts below.
Spread love!

Cheers
Chaithra

Sort:  

Great pictures! ! I felt like I was exploring with you :) :) ..beautiful waterfront :) :) keep sharing ...Kayleigh

Thank you. It was like a little Venice :)

You're very welcome ..it is beautiful :) :)

This was just great. Thanks for sharing. You're a great photographer.

Thanks for your kind and encouraging words. Means a lot to me.

I've been there! Great city

Truely it is! :) Thanks @ davidgermano

Lovely Photographs 😆

Well it's weird to see my hometown in this post lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.14
JST 0.028
BTC 59471.57
ETH 2618.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40