Laughing Bride, Retired Priest, Little Girls Grown Up

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Last week she was a baby girl who fit into a laundry basket.

Last night she fit into a stunning ivory wedding dress and walked the aisle

and lit up the room and brought tears of joy to everyone in her wake.

For all my compaints about the wedding industry,

I just can't seem to get enough of weddings. I love stealing pictures behind the scenes. If I'd invest in a better camera and some photography lessons, I might do this for real, in earnest.

Big "might," there. I'm too fond of spontaneity, randomness, and subterfuge.

But, dang! I wish all my photos were in focus, crisp and clear.

Taken on my Samsung 6 cell phone

Sort:  

nice to see new couple wish best of luck

Be careful what you wish for, lol!

One of my best friends was a professional photographer, and ultimately opted to get out of the business and become a full time silversmith, because as he put it, "If I never do another wedding or bar mitzvah it'll be too soon."

His real love in photography was large format landscape photography, especially contact prints, a la Edward Weston. And yeah, stunningly gorgeous, but not the easiest way to make a living, even back then.

I love doing the behind the scenes photos as well, and I have a high percentage of good shots, because I follow the old photographers' maxim: I take LOTS of photos!!! ;-)

That said, some of my very best photos have been sheer freaking blind luck. Gotta love it when the muse shows up to play.

"some of my very best photos have been sheer freaking blind luck. Gotta love it when the muse shows up to play." - YES! As usual, or as always, you nailed it, Cori!

Pretty couple, brown shoes 'n all.
I hope they have the happiest life together.
steemsig.png

Howdy partner, I'm @photocurator, a curation bot; I keep an eye on the photo feeds, I vote random photos of my followers and at the end of the day I publish a post with links to the best photos. Follow @photocurator to get your photos curated in the future!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94