Chicago Shedds Aquarium - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

During my trip to Chicago, IL me and my family went and visited almost all of the attractions that Chicago has to offer and I decided to capture them.

(95% of these photos were taken on my canon 50mm F/1.8)

City 12.jpg

This was taken at Navy Pier and the wind/windchill from this position was intense!!

city 6.jpg

After talking the pictures of the previous skyline, I decided to leave Navy Park, but on the other side of the pier in which I got the opportunity to capture this fiery sunset.

city 9.jpg

This picture was taken whilst crossing a busy sidewalk on the magnificent mile!

City 3.jpg

As the night went on, I started shooting most of my photos on F/1.8-F/2.2 (All handheld)

City 5.jpg

After the sunset, it quickly became darker which resulted in cool traffic pictures.
(I'm glad we walked and took buses everywhere because the traffic always looked atrocious.)

The next day we decided to go Shedd's Aquarium

Fish 1.jpg

I wish I could give you guys some cool facts and names of these Fish that i'm about to post but I took pictures of the fish itself and not the name tags of their exhibits lol

Fish 3.jpg

The Jelly Fish were probably my favorite animals to photograph at Shedd Aquarium

Jellyfish 1.jpg

Jellyfish 2.jpg

Jellyfish 3.jpg

Overall I loved chicago and it was such a beautiful city to photograph and I will defiantly be

returning to this city sometime soon.

Sort:  

those jellyfish are so trippy! thanks for share! :)

Thanks! They were probably one of my favorite animals to photograph!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 59702.71
ETH 2542.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54