MyPictureDay - Exploring the beauty of the nature with John Muir's Quotes

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

Here is my entry for the challenge of #mypictureday #photography by the @timsaid this week

That was a fine rainy morning. I just went for a walk trying to capture the misty Chattahoochee river which is close to my apartment community. All of a sudden I was attracted by a bush of MORNING LIGHT MISCANTHUS MAIDEN GRASS. Literally, it was glittering with the sunshine through the mist and gave me a pleasant moment.

The each and every drop of the dew attracted me so much. And I decided to capture them. Unfortunately, I had taken my on of the lenses NIKON DX-VR -55-200mm 1:4-5.6GII ED with me. It was a little challenging for me with that lens to focus the exact view of what I was trying to capture.

Here are they and I would like to present my entries with John Muir's Quotes today

In every walk with nature one receives far more than he seeks.

DSC_1590.jpg


When one tugs at a single thing in Nature,
He finds it attached to the rest of the world

DSC_1568.jpg


And Into the forest I go, to lose my mind and find my soul

DSC_1574-2.jpg


Keep close to Nature’s heart... and break clear away, once in awhile, and climb a mountain or spend a week in the woods. Wash your spirit clean.

DSC_1557.jpg

Camera :
NIKON D5300
NIKON DX-VR -55-200mm 1:4-5.6GII ED

Sort:  

Go here https://steemit.com/@a-a-a to get your post resteemed to over 72,000 followers.

wonderful shades of green :)

excellent picture. very clear and it looks cool...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56769.47
ETH 2402.64
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.30