MyPictureDay Challenge Round #9|| Mezquita-Catedral de Córdoba

in #mypictureday7 years ago

This is my entry to the challenge #mypictureday, initiated by @timsaid. The pictures are of the beautiful Mezquita-Catedral de Córdoba: It used to be a cathedral that was dedicated to Virgin Mary, but when Muslims conquered Spain in 711, they turned the place into a mosque and rebuilt everything. Then when Islam went lost during Reconquest period, they turned the place back into a cathedral, until today.
Camera used: Canon 1d Mark iv
Lense: Sigma 12-24
yui.JPG

fsdgter.JPG

werwwrt3.JPG

yrtyrty.JPG

ergert.JPG

rtyrtyrtu.JPG

ert.JPG

Sort:  

I really like to read stories about history related to the history of Islam let alone history that ever happened in spain, and I am also happy if the story you write more

all i can say is beautiful..

I love Cordoba !! I live near !!
Mezquita is a beautifull place in Spain to visit.

Thanks for your photos!!

Haaa Cordoba ! I love the city, and this place is one the most beautiful I have ever seen. The fact that they kept both the Mosque part and the christian part is just awesome. It adds so much more culture and hisstory tellings

This photo is very nice and amazing for me. Thanks for excellent post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54