Taking a walk on Victory Way - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Hello everyone! I hope you are all doing well and have a wonderful week.

This is my entry for MyPictureDay photography challenge organized by @timsaid, and I am very happy to join and share with you photos of a walk in the center of Bucharest.

Here are the details if you want to join too >>

colaj.jpg

What can be more relaxing on a beautiful spring day than a walk through downtown Bucharest?

So we start from the center of Bucharest and go to Victory Way, the most famous artery in the city. Victory Way stretches over a length of 3.25 kilometers, starting with Splaiul Independentei until the building of the Government of Romania.

calea-victoriei.jpg

The history of Bucharest has many connections with Victory Way. This was the first paved street in Romania, where the cultural and political elites met.

The old name of Victory Way is the Mogosoaia Bridge. It received its new name in 1878, after the Romanian troops, following the victory gained in the War of Independence, made their triumphant entry into the city on this artery.

Victory Way has often been compared throughout history with the Champs Elysees, an association dating back to the time when Bucharest was known as the Little Paris.

Victory Way is also crowded with numerous restaurants, bars and cafes, so tourists will have many opportunities to relax along this long road.

First, you can see the National Museum of History of Romania, which was founded in 1970, as the first museum of archeology and history in the country. The museum has an Imperial look and inside it there are plenty of beautiful things worth seeing. The building is also a historic monument, built in the late nineteenth century, in a neoclassical German-inspired style.

7.jpg

Thus, on Victory Way, tourists can also visit attractions such as the C.E.C Palace dating back to 1871, an important bank for Romanians. The building was built by architect Paul Gottereau.

9.jpg

10.jpg

Of course, there are other tourist attractions like Military Circle, Capsa House, Kretulescu Church, Roman Athenaeum, etc. So, I am waiting for you in Bucharest to discover them.

I continue my walk in the Old Center where I enjoy a delicious frappe.

frappe_editat.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this walk with me. All the photos are were taken with Samsung Galaxy J5.

Cheers,
@allesia

image.png

Sort:  

This post, with over $50.00 in bidbot payouts, has received votes from the following:

minnowbooster payout in the amount of $92 USD.

For a total calculated bidbot upvote value in the amount of $92 USD.

This information is being presented in the interest of transparency on our platform @allesia and is by no means a judgement of your work.

All great tips for me when I will visit ! :) Awesome!

Thank you :)
Cheers

Looks like it was a beautiful day. Do you live in Bucharest? I can't wait to visit this summer!!

Hi,
Yes, I live in Bucharest. I am glad you will visit my country :)
How long will you stay?
Cheers

Tremendeous architecture, would love to visit Bucharest!
Stay well :)

Hi,
It is a wonderful city, you will love it. Cheers :)

You didn't just share photos but also the history of it. Great post! Upvoted
and following you now!

Thank you, I am glad you liked my post. Cheers

A great post @allesia
Pictures of a magnificent, unique and historic building,
drinks are also unique, it seems good taste

Hopefully someday I can come to Romania
😊

Resteem ...

You will love it in Romania, there are many beautiful places to visit. Frappe was delicious :D
Thank you for resteem. Hugs

Very nice tour, I enjoyed it, Romania is very elegant for its beautiful architecture. I hope you continue to delight us with tours like these, ahhh, and I loved the closing, hahaha with that spectacular frape with a lot of chocolate.

I was sure you would like the frappe. :D
There are many old buildings on Victory Way that are worth visiting, I will do other tours in which I will present Bucharest.

ha, ha, yes. It looks very rich and I also love chocolate. I will start publishing more in May because this month I have had a lot of work and I have not had much time to publish.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Allesia from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60736.77
ETH 2370.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63