Venice and its seagulls - MyPictureDay Submission

in #mypictureday6 years ago

Hello everyone! This is my entry for #mypictureday contests #photography by @timsaid

Two days ago I visited Venice to collect material for my latest project here on Steemit:

Discovering Venice with alequandro!

I have visited many incredible places and I have collected material that I will publish a little at a time.
It was a beautiful day as you can see in my previous posts and among the many things that caught my attention, I was fascinated by the gulls that were flying over the people.
It seemed to me that they enjoyed the view of the city from above.

P3281320.jpg

Olympus EM5 + zuiko 45mm --- ISO 100 --- f/2.2 --- 1/4000 sec

It does not happen every day to photograph a seagull with the background of a golden mosaic. He was flying in front of the façade of the Basilica of San Marco.

P3281318.jpg

Olympus EM5 + zuiko 45mm --- ISO 100 --- f/2.2 --- 1/4000 sec

I also did this shot in San Marco square.
You can see the columns with the Corinthian capitals and polychrome marbles in the background.
I wanted to give a severe appearance, with an antique look.

P3281321.jpg

Olympus EM5 + zuiko 45mm --- ISO 100 --- f/2.2 --- 1/4000 sec

I took this last picture because the sky was really nice and after a cold and gloomy winter, I could not resist !! :D

All photos were taken with a Hoya Fusion circular polarizing filter

Thanks for visiting my blog.
Good day everyone!

Sort:  

That Basilica of San Marco looks like a really interesting spot, I assume you are going to be including that on your "Discovering Venice" series?

Those gulls must have been really close if you were using a 45mm. Best of luck with #mypictureday

Yes, I will do a post dedicated to Piazza San Marco.
Yes the seagulls were close but consider that my Olympus has a crop factor x2. therefore, the actual focal length would be 90mm.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66494.63
ETH 3508.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66