An unforgettable excursion on the Veneto pre-Alps - MyPictureDay Submission (Photos older than a week)

in #mypictureday6 years ago (edited)

This is my entry for #mypictureday contests #photography by @timsaid

This time, I want to tell you a nice hike on Mount Grappa (Italy)
Time has passed, but this excursion has remained impressed in my mind.

I was at an altitude of 1400/1500 meters above sea level, the route was not difficult, mostly flat. The sun was setting and, there was no wind and the silence was relaxing.

PB125086steemit.jpg

Olympus EM5 + Sigma 19mm --- ISO 100 --- f/11 --- 1/50

As you can see from the photos, the landscape is sinuous, with soft hills.

PB125096steemit.jpg

Olympus EM5 + Sigma 19mm --- ISO 100 --- f/8 --- 1/60

To the south, the perspective opens up to the plains of the province of Treviso and Vicenza, which are washed by the River Brenta. To the north, the landscape is a succession of hills and peaks of farther mountains.

PB125069steemit.jpg

Olympus EM5 + zuiko 45mm --- ISO 800 --- f/6.3 --- 1/320 sec

Thanks for visiting my blog.

Good day everyone!

Sort:  

I really like hilly area , mountain , best photography

Thank you! I really appreciate your comment!

Sempre bella l'Italia!!

Si é proprio vero!! 😃

Once again stunning photos!

Thanks, today the weather is nice, I hope to be able to take pictures at sunset in a beautiful place!

Sweet pictures! But unfortunately form November 12, 2016

It is true, in fact I consider them out of the contest.
I wrote older than a week for this.

The next few weeks will participate only with photos taken during the week of the contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50