My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

in #mynameiswhat7 years ago

Hello fellow steemians! Here is my entry for #mynameiswhat contest initiated by @steemitachievers.

IMG_20180331_154406.jpg

My name is what? My name is who? My steemit account name is @yen80. Maybe you think that I got this account name from Japan currency which is yen, but it is not. Yen is my nickname and 80 is the last two digit of my birth year, 1980. Actually when I was young "lyn" was my nickname which was derived from my real name "Rodelyn". But when my younger sister started to talk, she couldn't speak fluently especially letter " l and r". Thus, she called me "manang yen". "Manang" is what she called me as her elder sister accompanied with my nickname. It is a Visayan way of calling an elder sister, (manang, ate). That was she used to call me. Since then, my nickname is yen. My family and the people who were closed to me used yen when they called me. And that's the history of my account name @yen80.
Thank you so much for reading my blog. And also thank you @steemitachievers for this kind of contest. Its my first time to join this.
DQmNuF3L71zzxAyJB7Lk37yBqjBRo2uafTAudFDLzsoRV5L.gif

If you have not done voting your witnesses yet you can vote here!

received_1173623066074708.png

@surpassinggoogle ,@steemgigs , @rcarter , @curie , @blocktrades , @neoxian , @liondani , @precise
@pharesim , @good-karma , @roelandp , @jerrybanfield , @neoxian and dont forget @arcange....
FB_IMG_1516785062442.jpg

Sort:  

Hey girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and thank for sharing your name here. Nice to meet you, Lyn. And I was born 1985.

hello @joeyarnoldvn, thanks also for reading my post, its my great pleasure

Awesome. Lovely. Beautiful. Thanks. Happy Easter. Take care.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53