My Name is What? Writing Contest

in #mynameiswhat7 years ago (edited)

This is my entry to the "My Name is What" contest by @steemitachievers. I was tagged into this contest by one of my favorite steemians @thedarkhorse in his entry, visit and give it a read too!

Please write about your Steemit name.
wolfhart is a name that I came up with for Steemit. I am horrible at coming up with names . The only other name I have ever used on any site is cowpuncher . That's a name that I used on discord when my son set it up for me . After 20 minutes of his impatient waiting he made a comment about Cowboys in Kansas . An old term for a cowboy is a cowpuncher . When I joined Steemit I had no idea what name to use . There was no way I was going to use cowpuncher . So after about an hour of struggling to come up with a name my wife finally ,to get me out of my misery, said to use wolfhart . Wolfhart is my father's name . I would like to go into how the Wolf takes care of his Pac . And all the other positive attributes that a wolf has but that would just be misleading on how I got the name .

Why you chose it and what it means to you?
As you can see I did not choose it . Is it good name and a personal one to me .

Given the chance to be able to change it, will you?
Not a chance.

How about you?
What is the meaning of your name? We are supposed to tag others so they might participate. Here are a few people I'd like to see join in the fun . Any complaints about being Tagged refer all comments to @steemitachievers.

@habeebability
@escapist
@baby07
@tarazkp
@adigitalife

Sort:  

Beep!Beep! @shadow3scalpel & listkeeper @chairborne have your six new veterans, retirees and military members on STEEM. We’ll be patrolling by to upvote your posts (because you are on the list) and we'll answer any questions you leave us. Comment by @shadowspub. This is a opt-in bot.

@wolfhart this write up is full of sincerity and i love the organization of the words, am gonna join in the entry tomorrow, its late here now.

Thank you and I look forward to reading it my friend

One edit for you: his entry ;) lol

Thanks for joining in the fun. Would have never guessed this was a family name, very cool!!

LMAO plagiarism is live and doing well . cut and paste .
German name

We are German on my Mom's side of the family, think we are 3rd generation here in the States if I'm doing that right, my Great Grandparents were the first ones to immigrate here.

I would be the 2nd on my father's side . fifth or sixth on mother's side .

My bestie you are trying

There was no way I was going to use cowpuncher.

This cracked me up. Wolfhart is much better lol. Im glad I stumbled onto your post through imagine dragons nomination.

imaginedragon is great . Cowpuncher yea I chuckle every time I think of it

Wolves are the best, especially those in the Game of Thrones. Thanks for sharing your name here. I'm Oatmeal Man hehe.

Your welcome Oatmeal Man Thanks for commenting , I almost went on about Wolves and how great they are , Pulled back kept the truth , Its always better .

Oh yeah, haha, yes, and I love the wolves in Star Wars Rebels.

good idea for writing name contest....

name is life....

dede izzah my nick name....and my steemit account it same my nick name....hopefull have some money and steem to join steemit....

next time i gift other activity and i hope more suggestion for good post..

thanks a lot for your contest and sharing....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 61870.12
ETH 2401.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53