#Steemgigs: My Name Is What? | The story behind my steemit username

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

By the way, this is my entry to @steemitachievers' writing contest here exclusively on steemit.

Why I chose it and what it means to me?

I created my Steemit account last 31st of January 2018. I created this account with a username @ryancalaunan. Why @ryancalaunan is my username? There were millions name and why was it chosen? How valuable is this to me? First and foremost I confidently chose this name because this name has a deep story, depth as abyss. My mother has a boyfriend named ryan. She loves him so much- and also the man loves the beautiful lady too, which is my mother. They become married. They lived happily. But unexpectedly, a powerful storms come to their lives. The man was died. Yes he was died. He died heroicly. He chose the death just to protect the people against dreadful terrorists. Yes, the man is my father and he is a soldier. He died before i was born. My mother got pregnant 2 months the day my father died. I did not even saw him, kissed him and hugged him. But I'm not angry that I did not saw him, I know that the reason why he offered his life was for the safety of everyone. I only saw him on pictures- which my mother kept for me. I love my father. I really really love him. That's why my mother named me ryan so that I could still remember my father eventhough he's gone. The "calaunan" is my last name.

Given the chance to be able to change it, will I?

Definitely, No! This is my name and I loved it. This name has a sentimental value on me. I want to become a soldier like my father. I am so euphoric that *ryan* is my name. It maybe simple to hear but for me, hearing this name gives me bliss. Why? Everytime I heared it, it means a hero to me. That's why my name means a lot to me.

I would like to ask @purepinay ( hi ateeee) and @kervy.nebato to share the story behind your Steemit Names. Thank you so much.

DQmWXfdwqi361v37zXtHCVpEUUfH1aDDD11rkjHSyjGQqXy_1680x8400.png

GIF-180401_140029.gif

Sort:  

your father is a hero! snappy salute to him! thanks for joining!

Jey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and thanks for sharing the birth of your name, pun intended.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 62104.41
ETH 2404.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49