#MiNameIsWhat ... a writing contest (@rodode)

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago
Rodode...
r... o... d... o... d... e...


Yes, sometimes I have to repeat it and spell it when people ask my email for the first time. But after almost 20 years with this username on the web, I wouldn't change it. It's my virtual identity and many people know who is behind it. Over the years I have created emails, twitter accounts, and even blogs in some point.

As many of the emails account people have the background story is not as cool as you can think, the first half is my last name initial letters, then my mother's last name initial. The last two letters are my name and middle name initials. That's all. The meaning of Rodode is built after its creation.

Back in the day it was one of the suggestions when I created my first email, and I then it wasn't that important to create a personal brand. The important thing is that I have created a whole identity in the web with this name, and I really fell this is part of myself.

I would like to read @mapaarsa @annycor @jsbastidasm background stories about their usernames.

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and you are cool.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 56512.08
ETH 2344.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33