What's my name: A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Robiney

-pronounced as "Robi-ni" not robi-ney. haha. a lot of people tends to mispronounce it.

I choose the user name "Robiney" since I find the name Robin for a girl pretty. Rob and Robin are nicknames I use in the office and new people I talk to finds it pretty as well. I say Robin like the bird and they get it, especially Americans.

image source


image source

Also having Robyn with a "Y" seems quite common. Robin on the other hand seems boyish and different, like Ted's Robin in the series "How I met your mother".

image source

she is so pretty

Also I added Ney as to signify my endearment to my boyfriend, since "Hon" is already commonly used as well. We used Ney, short for Honey and he calls me Bee (honey bee).

image source

Even if given a chance, I won't change it, I think it's easy to remember since it doesn't have any special characters nor numbers in it. Also I feel there's a nice ring to it, don't you agree.

Thanks for dropping by. I would love to know how YOU chose your user name. :) You can comment below or join this contest as well. :)

Please do support @surpassinggoogle, he has been an amazing person. I support him as a witness. I voted for him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses. It would be very much appreciated if you do the same by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and then type in "steemgigs" at the first search box. If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.
Also, a big thanks to @bayanihan for always supporting my posts.

Robiney_.png

Sort:  

Robin Girl, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and I love birds and the Robyn from How I Met Your Mother which as a great show.

Hi there Oatmeal Joey Arnold, love your name. I agree it was a really good show. Thanks for dropping by. 😊

Love your name, too.

Thanks for joining, good luck!

thank you. fingers crossed. :)

I encounter a lot of Robins or Robyns :) I like how you added ney and what it means. Such a nice twist in your pet names. Really creative.

thank you @leeart. I find it unique and creative. :)

love it! robin is indeed a nice name for a girl...

oooh thank you so much @junebride. . :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64029.44
ETH 3157.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.02