WHAT'S MY NAME?

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

My name is victor but my Steemit name is Obaseki, my grandfather's legacy.
What's my name?. My name?. Obaseki is not mine, it's my grandfather's. The reasons I chose it is quite lenient. I never saw him. Maybe I was a sucker then when he passed away. He was a great farmer in the land of ife, the great ancestral clan of the Yoruba.

His efforts, relentless strength and goals made me loved him more. As illiterate as they claimed he was, he never forgo the essence and value of education. He made sure they are got educated even when all he got from his savings where quite a shortcomings .

 If I m given a blue name in exchange for my grandfathers', would I?.  I don't think so. My father's name is Johnson. Who don't want to refer to as the "the johnsons'". At least I know a one @Dwayne Johnson . ..

    My name is victor but my Steemit name is Obaseki, my grandfather's legacy.
Sort:  

To get upvote from @wafrica, the post needs at least 300 characters! Please describe your work in detail ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63855.79
ETH 3113.00
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04