My Name is What? - The Story Behind My Steemit Name

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

books-2158737_1920.jpg
Source : Pixabay

My Steemit name is ME2SELAH. Sounds like my real name METHUSELAH. It is pronounce as ME - TU - SE - LAH. For a little background, if you are familiar with characters in the Bible, Methuselah is the oldest patriarch who lived for 969 years written in the book of Genesis. That is where my father got my name. He named me after a male person. 😆 Now the name ME2SELAH is still pronounced the same but the THU is just replaced with the number 2. It was actually my classmate in high school, who was an artist, who gave me the idea when he wrote my name that way in my Autograph Book. Autograph was popular during my high school years 😊😊. I don't know if you are familiar with it but that was how we got to know our friends then by letting them answer questions like "What is your embarassing moment?" and etc. Since then every time I sign up for any site, I use this name. It is still sounds like my name but with a little twist. And I like it! No need to think of other names. Except maybe if someone is already using it. If given the chance to change it? I will still use the same name. ❤❤

Now I would like @puroypoi, @jun2 and @summer14 to join this contest. 😊😊

Love,
Met Yuson @me2selah
U5dqngQ6mnJeQDZekKMwNnuApfFQCnT.gif
Please do support @surpassinggoogle by voting for him under this link https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" as a witness.

Sort:  

I was wondering what your real name is, thanks for sharing! :)

You are welcome! I think you should join the contest too! 😊😊😊

I don't really get in on the contests. I probably should lol. I actually had someone ask me the other day about my username lol.

Names today can be deceiving because we don't know if it's for a girl or for a boy. Unless you meet the person or saw a picture of him/her then you'll know. However, that can also be deceiving lol!

I totally agree with you! Lol

Thank you for joining, good luck!

I'm sure I'm not pronouncing it right, even though you showed us how to. It sounds like a beautiful name though!

Thank you Deb.

Hi Met, hehehe yaw ko sumali pangit name ko di ko rin alam history hehehe thanks sa pagshare. hehe

Cool nga ung name mo eh. Need to know the history lng hehehe

hi sis.... i still have an autograph book til this day.. hehe

Wow! Autograph brings back memories hehe

Hey there. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Hello! You are very welcome, Happy Easter too!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62980.29
ETH 2631.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82