My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers/ My Entry

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

Hello to all my dear steemians! First of all I want to thank @steemitachievers for this fun and original contest!

My steemit user is @lauraace. I chose it because my first name is Laura and the other 3 letters are the initials of my last name. This has always been my user on the networks and I would never change it because, fortunately, I like it a lot and, after researching the origin of my name, I like it more and more.
When I was born I was going to be called "Ursula" and thanks to my father I was called "Laura", which my mother told me (since my father died shortly after I was born) and I was able to investigate, comes from the Latin "Laurus", which means "victory", is linked to the crown of laurels with which crowned those who won battles in ancient Greece and Rome.

It is a name linked to success, triumph and means "victorious woman". As you can see I love my name, that's why I always use it on my user and honestly I wouldn't change it, because its meaning is very positive and also reminds me of my father, who saved me from giving me a name that I never really liked! Hehehehehe
I have also inquired about the characteristics of the women who have this name and I really identify myself! We are hyperactive, intelligent, enterprising, cheerful, good friends and confidantes, faithful in our relationships and friendship, as well as being very sweet in love. So that's how I am in my life, and of course that's how I am in Steemit!

I hope you liked my story. I would like to see the origin of the users @aiskelzurita, @daryjean y @luisdaniel.

laureles.JPEG

Source

Thank you again for this fun contest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62827.81
ETH 2583.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.73