My Steemit Username - An Entry To My Name Is What...by @steemitachievers

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago

BeautyPlus_20180331185339_save_1.jpg
Hello friends! This blog is an entry in response to @steemitachievers' contest "My name is what..."

My Steemit username @felicitas is derived from my elder sister's story in her first day in college (it was long time ago, my sister is now 48 years old). She told me that she raised her eyebrows when a very seductive classmate introduced her name Felicitas saying that she was the proudest lady to have that name since it is the Spanish term for happiness. That knowledge of mine I always remember when I'm down, seeking for happiness at the moment.

When I wrote this blog, I checked how Wikipedia describes @felicitas and found its meaning more lovable than what I learnt from my sister. Rather, it is from the Latin adjective felix , which means fruitful, blessed, happy and lucky. If it is a noun, it is a condition of divinely inspired productivity, blessedness or happiness.

It was January this year when I joined Steemit community. The same word I remembered and made it a try to type the word anticipating that somebody already used it. Amazingly, @felicitas is really meant for me.

But the main reason why I chose the name is my real life story. Happiness tried to evade most of the time even how I strive to become a happy being. The fact is that everybody seeks happiness and even insane expresses the most irritating laughters of joy.

When I introduced myself on my first Steemit meet-up, my co-employees who knew my story smiled when I said happiness never cooperates on me nowadays. I used to have jokes to make everybody laugh and at the same time releases the burden of my ill feelings. When they said the best comedians are those in real life have a lot of problems, it might be true since I am a person with sense of humor.

Despite,I always consider myself blessed in some other ways, and hope that someday I am worth to be called @felicitas not only in Steemit but also in a smoother way of life with the help of God.

Thank you for reading.

@felicitas

Sort:  

Love your name. Love your smile. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

thank you @joeyarnoldvn, just read your comment today. Yes, I had a happy Easter, hope you also made the day happy. God bless!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80