My name is what!?

in #mynameiswhat6 years ago (edited)

Hello there Steemians! This is my entry for My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers. Basically, what we need to do is to shed light on how our steemit names have become, so here's mine. (Photo credits to Tumblr!)

images.jpeg

Brewing (or to brew) by conceptual definition refers to the fermentation (just like in beer), or infusion of hot water into tea or coffee or any weapon you wish to accompany you while your thoughts start to beg for a bigger setting. It may also refer to the process of making, creating, and preparing.
Stories, at its simplest, refers to the telltales that bring life to our existence. They may be the accounts we have already experienced, those we wish we could live in, or those we wish would not finish. Basically, stories are the raw images that we pour our feelings into, those which keeps us vibrant and alive, those which we share, and the product of the things we do each day.

Hence, Brewingstories -
Sometimes, it serves as my steaming cup of coffee that keeps me up while I gather my thoughts on a midnight, or sometimes it serves as the glass of beer I gulp everytime my thoughts tangle into a mess that I find so hard to keep straight. But most times, it serves as a metaphor that I have always coined for the fleeting thoughts that keeps on brewing in my mind, the narratives I wish to relive, and the scenarios I plan to live. And I wouldn't want it any other way.

Happy Steeming! 💖

Sort:  

Hey, I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold, and love coffee.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61649.11
ETH 3003.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77