My Name is What? A Writing Contest by @steemitachievers

Hello Steemians It’s April Fool's day, the Last day of Easter and Resurrection Sunday and I hope you all had a blessed Holy Week and a great rest. My name is Johnny, and though on my social networks my second name is "**Antorcha**" that is not my second name. Where did I get the name ""**Antorcha**" from?
"**Antorcha**" is the Spanish translation or word for "torch", so it suggests that my steemit name means Torch, right? It could be true, but in Spanish, one of the Fantastic Four characters is called "**Johnny Antorcha'** ####
**The Human Torch/La Antorcha Humana**
It could also be taken out of the Bible from the verse of Mathew 4:17; which says:"You are the light of the world", and all I had to do was to invert my real name with antorcha e.g.: @antorchajohnny

The Light of the World/La Luz del Mundo

The truth is, I am the lead singer and song writer of my Hard Rock/Punk Rock band called: "**AntorchA**", named after the Biblical verse in Spanish, and also because one of my favorite bands is "Pantera" (which means "panther" but is not such a good band name, neither is "torch"), there is where my steemit name comes from! ####
**AntorchA logo**

Thank you for Reading!!!


Sort:  

Love the Torch. Love Super Heroes. Great name. Thanks for sharing. I'm Oatmeal Joey Arnold. Happy Easter 2018.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59849.00
ETH 2961.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82