Who am I...

in #mylife6 years ago

Hi my name's Ben.

My story really starts in middle school. It was the 7th grade when I really was affected by bullying which let to me becoming physically ill from anxiety stress and depression. I missed a good amount of time that school year so I did have to do truancy court. That was a joke. Then in the 8th grade I was not feeling challenged by the educational material being given which continued in the 9th grade which lead me to skip school get involved in gang activity. I was held back in the 9th noticing more how teachers didn't care to be there and was only giving text book material without passion it context so at 17 years of age I found a full time job and dropped out. I did get my GED.

My first job was at a sheet metal shop. Long hours and strenuous work. Learned what earning money felt like the pay was good $15/hr. I wanted to explore other jobs. So I went to work for a large retail pet store for 3 years. The pay was slightly above minimum wage, just enough to buy food and gas and help my parents with utilities. I learned how to developer relationships with coworkers how to deal with different personalities and stressed customers. I also met my first love here and soon married. I soon realized this wasn't going to be good enough for a resume or a career and it was becoming monotonous. I left that job and joined the army as a all wheeled vehicle mechanic. Never got deployed. Stayed state side. Seen a massive amount of racism and abuse of power and was also going through a divorce which was emotional torture for me she was addicted to drugs, which lead to me getting a early discharge under a other then honorable I couldn't stand by and just watch it happen. So I got out and found a job as a industrial multi craft maintenance technician in the plastic extrusion industry. Learned many new skills was challenged daily and exceeded in this role, I did this over 3 years. I wasn't fairly compensated though so I need to move on. I again started dating and meet someone new which I married again. I found a job at a automated material handling company. Lots of new challenges and learning new processes and equipment. Learned PLC controllers and automation here. I was later laid off and waited for a phone call which I never got. Now looking at it that is what was meant to happen I noticed that my spouse was only with me for my paycheck and was hiding money from me. We divorced and somehow that spiraled me financially to a crash and she also sold my only car. So I was broke and unable to find work. I eventually did find a job. I quickly realized I was at the top of the pay scale at this job. So when a opportunity presented promised a job with a big company at the end of a 12 week training program, I jumped on it. My divorce was finalized during the training 9 months later after I was kicked out and out of a abusive relationship. The training finished but the companies fell through and only half of us got jobs. I was court ordered to pay my ex $7500 because women always win in Ohio even if you prove all their wrong doing in court stealing hiding money selling your belongings cheating. So it has been a year without a job and I finally got one no car no where to live and having a court case against me for contempt of court from my ex. So know I have a credit score of 382 no money. When I do final get paid I have to pay my ex and will probably have my wages garnished. I'm not sure how to get out of this hole but I'm trying???

Any advice? I know bankruptcy but then I can't rent?!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59467.52
ETH 2609.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38