Kaanapali Beach at Sunset

in #mylandscape7 years ago

A sunset shot of the beautiful Kaanapali Beach in Maui during my vacation there.
Contest entry to @alequandro’s #mylandscape Photographic Challenge.

landscape-hawaii.jpg

We took a trip to Maui several years back. We explored the beautiful island and absolutely love the beaches there. I am sharing a photograph taken at sunset during our visit to Kaanapali Beach. The people on the cliff tops are performers from the luau dinner show hosted by a restaurant (for us tourists) nightly. The performers climb the cliff then DIVES into the ocean below. It was a beautiful sight with the sunset scene highlighting their performance.

We were amazed to have taken this shot with the Sony digital camera owned at the time. I hope to take a vacation there one day again.

beeyou copy.jpg

Beautiful BeeYou image created by@seaslim.
Sunset photo is my original works.

Sort:  

Beautiful Twillight, integrated between acknowledgement and properly camera, and also timing. Great shoot @beeyou.

Thanks @rikaz87! No skills involved in taking this one but it did turn out quite nice. I love the ocean scene.

Wow, what a cool picture! You couldn't have asked for a better silhouette if you staged it yourself. My wife and I are just now getting to our "world travel" stage, we did Cancun two summers ago, and Paris last summer, this year, it looks like Cabo, although, if we had a really great month next month, Italy might be in the cards. Great photo, just wanted to stop by and say hi and leave a little upvote. Keep doing what you're doing it's a good thing. @markrmorrisjr

Hi @markrmorrisjr. Thank you for stopping by and I appreciate the upvote. Very nice of you. :)

Sounds like an exciting traveling adventure you two are partaking. I haven't traveled internationally, but those places sound amazing. Be sure to take beautiful photos to share with the Steemit community.

Enjoy Cabo, and hopefully Italy!

I have and will. keep it up!

I have to agree that backdrop to stage a performance is perfect! Not unless it's a bad weather :) THose performers made this photo more interesting.

Hey again @leeart. Thanks for reading not just one, but two of my posts! How sweet are you. I will make some time later to stop by your blog too.

I definitely would not want to see any of the performers climb up the cliff with bad weather. :) Oh I agree, the performers make the back drop all the much better. Their 'shadows' turn this photo from just a scenic background to a story in itself.

You are sweeter! :) If only I could read everything here.

I could imagine music from Moana or Lilo and Stitch playing in the background lol!

looks like an epic scene from a movie!

check my page if you like portrait photography <3 :)

I stopped by. Your photos are awesome! I can never take that quality picture with the Nikon I own right now. Maybe if I invest in better lens and take photography classes!

You should write a short story below too on some of them. Like the one where she is looking out the window. A short story telling what she may be thinking about or dreaming of would be a good read.

Thanks for stopping by @ahowc ! It was a pretty epic scene when they jumped off the cliff!

Looks like they're planning an attack! :)

Yep, up up and away they go with their pole thinga-ma-thing. I hope I'm not disrespectful, I have no idea what that pole is called.

Hey @suitcasemama's hubby @starthere. Congrats on the curie vote. Very happy for you guys! (In case you don't know, I'm one of the curators for the ABC's of Curation for @newbieresteemday. We love your wife's posts. :)

I think the technical term is pole thinga-ma-thing so no disrespect possible :)

Thanks for the kind words and encouragement for @suitcasemama, the real brains and talent behind our operation! We sense good things are happening but still feel a bit lost - not sure what it all means and have tons of questions (e.g. who/what is curie, how does curation work?) but one thing that's been clear and constant so far has been the super support from everyone at @newbieresteemday. Sincere and large thanks!

Great capture!! Good luck with the contest ;)

Thanks @asgarth@ Good luck to you too. Your photo blows mines way out of the running. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63597.74
ETH 2476.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53