Here I come!

in #myintroduction7 months ago (edited)

Hi there,

Curious about who I am ?

My name is Steem-Uyo, I am from Uyo, Nigeria and I represent news , the media and entertainment. Before I continue, I would like you to enjoy the song below which is a brief description of my locality.....

I am here to give a daily report on activities that happens in my environment in form of news. I can assure you that it is going to be entertaining, educative and interesting.

I will give a live report of interest or happenings in my environment, It could be something trending as well.
Some days, I will feature news from other states within Nigeria.


Source

I believe that Steem offer free accounts, I believe that I am FREE to be whoever I want to be on Steem, hence I am not causing issues or devaluing the potentials of Steem, I also believe that I can be successful on Steem and one more thing, I believe I can affect live positively with Steem. Are there other things I need to believe?

What will I cover?

I would be posting news about Uyo mostly, other local governments in my state and sometimes cover other states. My main aim is to have a local city news site for Uyo on Steem.

How would I get my news first hand?

Presently, my manager has about 6 different correspondence across Nigeria.
Namely: 2 in Uyo (Eno and Idatesit), 2 in Owerri(Chiamaka and Ifeanyi) and 2 in Abuja( Ibrahim and Musa) and these ones have been mobilized to give first hand information of events and all the happenings in my neighborhood.

These correspondence would communicate with my boss everyday and some times carry out a live video calls on incident scene which I can then use to put up interesting news story.

I may not write 100% in a journalistic style, but I would do my best to pursue 100% in this journey.
But for now, I would focus mainly on Uyo news.

Little facts about Uyo

Uyo is the capital city of Akwa Ibom State located at the south-south region of Nigeria. It is not among the biggest city neither is it among the smallest in Nigeria but it is actually one of the most cleanest city in Nigeria.

Compared to other cities in the country, Uyo is among the most peaceful city in Nigeria.

The city of Uyo also accommodate people from different background, tribe and culture.

Akwa Ibom state is made up of 31 different local government area of which most of them speaks different dialects and sometimes difference in culture and believes.

The city of Uyo has many touring sites for leisure and good hotels.

Their food is top notch because of the varieties.

Our population in 2023 is about 1,329,000 according to United Nations - World Population Prospects, but I'm sure we are more than that figure, perhaps that figure was just for politics reasons.

I would grant @ubongudofot permission to operate me since he is always hungry for creativity with value. He is among the users that believes that Steemit is a ground for creativity and he also believe that for change to happen it needs to start with the users and not hypocrites!

He has alot of local news to report throughout the year and might flood on his account which he is not too comfortable with , so I employ him to handle me while sharing those news here instead....

Maybe he has other plans...

If you love local news or news as a whole, maybe you can watch my space for some creativity.

Cast a witness vote for @pennsif.witness and @moecki

Vote for @pennsif.witness
Vote for @moecki
Sort:  

Well, what can I say?
There he is again!!!

All the best and good luck for this new start - you've got what it takes!!!

Thank you so much for this warm welcome, I'll be glad to play around this space...😉

Loading...

Yeeaha! You sound more determined than before. I'm looking forward to this new beginning ;-))

Thank you very much. It's a big space for creativity.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 67831.26
ETH 3460.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72