My ID Is Gangnam Beauty-My Thoughts/Teaser Review

Now, what got me interested in the upcoming "My ID is Gangnam Beauty" Kdrama is the main female lead because I recently watched Lovers In Bloom. Anyway, after being drawn to it that's when I saw the very attractive main male lead so I realized what's the story of "My ID Is Gangnam Beauty?" I read the plot but I still couldn't make myself watch it because of the story, I'm more interested in just seeing the leads interact.

Thankfully, I was able to read the webtoon version of it and I just loved it. I fell in love with the characters especially the main guy. Now, I'm more interested to see "My ID Is Gangnam Beauty" because of the story rather than watching the actors but I think the actors are perfect for the role. So let me start my thoughts on this upcoming Korean Drama.

It's not so much of a review but so far from what I saw from the teasers the plot will be the same but there are some scenes that will not exactly be the same as the webtoon version. I understand the difference since it's hard to fit the story in 16 episodes but I kinda wished that some scenes were the same as the webtoon. I'm not going to specify what scenes I'm talking about but what I can say is, although I know family matter is important, I hope they don't give too much focus or rather 'drama' on the family of the main leads. I just want them to focus on the character inner conflicts and school stuff because if they try to make it complex or problematic around the family issues it might lose what I think is the point of the story.

To be honest, the family of the main leads are important in the story but what I realized and what's really important in the story, I think, is the focus where the female lead really needs to accept herself and that accepting herself means accepting love. I understand that it would be hard for her to stand tall but she wants people to see her normally without pointing fingers at her but deep inside she's not treating herself normally, that's why it's hard for her to accept love.

I just think in this world, conflict inside oneself is the hardest to overcome, and it would be nice for dramas to focus on conflicts like that because it would give other people the idea to look inside themselves and see that you can live freely if you try to understand and accept yourself. That's the reason that I am wishing that they won't put too much emphasis on the family matter because those things follow after understanding the inner conflicts and what I realized in life is that sometimes you need to prioritize what conflicts you need to solve first so when you are in front of another conflict, you know you can try to solve it without making your other conflict bigger.

But since the Korean Drama "My ID Is Gangnam Beauty" is still ongoing I don't know how the story will really play out. Family touch is of course needed because family is always part of life. Anyway, whatever they try to focus and put emphasis on I hope the writers can do well in making sure that everything is an important part to ensure that when we reach the end we will realize that that storyline makes sense like, "Ah, that part of the story made me understand or appreciate more the ending."

"My ID Is Gangnam Beauty" will air every Friday and Saturday night starting on July 27, 2018. I so love the webtoon and really the story of it so I know the Korean Drama is going to be good. So Korean Drama fans out there, make sure to check the story out. The actors are perfect for their role, especially the female lead and the second female lead. As for the male leads, so far visually they're perfect but I'm not yet sure with their acting. I saw the teaser but those two characters, the male lead and second lead, needs more scenes because on the webtoon it took me some time to get a hold of what kind of person they really are.

Anyway, Episode 1 is up so I'll be watching it. Enjoy "My ID Is Gangnam Beauty" and let me know if you're going to watch this, if you have read the webtoon, or what you think about it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60078.84
ETH 3197.52
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45