It's time to get ready for the new season

in #myhuntingfishing5 years ago

Well, friends, spring is just around the corner. What are three weeks, and here it is)). This means that it is time to carry out an audit of gear and bait for the purpose of compensating for losses after last year.And the losses, though not very big, still were...

In my "heavy artillery" for the boat jig everything is more or less good. At the exhibition "Hunting and Fishing in Russia", which will be at the end of February, the partners of our team will fill up the stock of lures for us with Dima. Perhaps we will get some new rods and cords for testing. So for this part of my arsenal, I am not particularly worried and will be engaged in it in March-April. But on the bait and tackle for catching in the light class i need to take care of yourself, and preferably in advance, before the start of the general rush.))
With light tackles, I mostly catch small rivers and my city pond. There were a lot of such fishings last season ...






And of course not without loss bait. Yes, and the cord on the reel was pretty worn out ... The stocks of my spinners showed up particularly badly. ((By the end of the season, I tore off every single Mepps Aglia Long # 2. I finished the season with Chinese copies of this bait, since there were no branded ones left.
So my first order this year is a dozen spinners of the second number Aglia Long and a braided cord for a light kit. It was possible to order everything in one store, which is very convenient in terms of delivery price. Yes, and got a discount. With average prices for these spinners in Moscow 125-170 rubles \ pc my cost for 112 rubles. A trifle, but nice)). I ordered it in fmagazin.ru, if anyone is interested too ... I also chose Varivas HighGrade PE # 0.8 cord.

Hesitated between # 0.6 and # 0.8 for a long time, and still took a bit more powerful. Pikes sometimes bite large enough. And for saving baits from hooks, additional strength will not be superfluous ...

In the coming days, I plan to replenish the stock of jig weights 4-6-8 grams and offset hooks No. 1 - 3 \ 0. Such weights and hook numbers are my main ones when fishing on small rivers. As soon as I determine the quantity by position, I will start a search for "good" prices. Hooks, of course, only OWNER and Decoy ;-)

@spinner

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95