We caught a Carp fishing from a CanoesteemCreated with Sketch.

in #myhuntingfishing5 years ago (edited)

My friend @ryulincoln and I brought his canoe out to a lake and paddled around the different spots. I didnt bring my rod but my friend did and was getting little fish biting but nothing we could keep. But after two small fish he finally caught a 5 pound Carp. Here's me holding it in the net once we got back to land.

Unfortunately I do not have any video from the trip as I forgot to erase my SD card before the trip and it was already full when we got on the boat so no footage was saved. Such a shame as this Carp was a fighter and pulled our canoe all over the place.

I helped by scooping it in the net as this fish was near the maximum size my friends rod could deal with.

We forgot to bring ice and cooler so my friend held it until we got to a liquor store and bought a styrofoam box and ice.

When we got back to my house he gutted, descaled it and prepped it for cooking.

After cleaning we had a big chunk to cook. We roasted it and cut that piece in half and split it between two glass dishes.

My friend made a curry rub and covered the pieces in spices before we placed in the oven.

Ready to be cooked, will remove the bones afterwards.

After I went through the meat for bones I placed it in Tupperware and that fish turned into a few meals over the week. I still found bones once in awhile and pull those out. Maybe a fish stew or something else could dissolve the bones as they really drive me crazy when I'm eating the fish meat.

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

Everybody speaks so highly of fishing and it always looks like so much fun

but I do not know the abc's of fishing and it feelsbadman

That fish looks good tho, I bet tasted good too

#pypt

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi blind-spot the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

@blind-spot I'm not very good at fishing and so far have not caught anything. My friend though gets very lucky and catches things all the time.

Posted using Partiko Android

@pypt sent me here
I lvoe this post
Any day on the water is a good day!

!SHADE 1
Thanks for engaging with posts presented on PYPT



Hi bluefinstudios the SHADE tokens are on the way.
Thanks for sharing SHADE
To view or Trade SHADE visit steem-engine.com

@bluefinstudios sure was alot of fun taking pictures there.

Posted using Partiko Android

as I said, every day on the water, is a good day!

Loading...

Congratulations!
Great catch!
I like the taste of this fish, I ate it roasted and saline dry.

@ludmila.kyriakou thanks alot, yeah this taste was different, kind of like shark as my friend said. We roasted it and came out pretty good.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fish stew from carp is the best!

@ph1102 oh sweet, im going back to that lake so maybe I can catch another and give fish stew a try.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fish, good posts. fishing maniac, I like the fish @solominer

@abduljalil.mbo haha thanks, my friend @ryulincoln is the fisher I just helped him. But I hope to catch my own too. Yeah it was a good sized fish, made me a few meals for days.

Posted using Partiko Android

Fishing 😊😍

Posted using Partiko Android

@shuvo35 hah yup, trying to do more of it.

Posted using Partiko Android

You have got it fishing and cooking and its a nice photography.

@kamrunnahar sure did thanks alot

Posted using Partiko Android

@solominer when I was in Missouri I went carp fishing, the people I was with took a box of Special K cereal and a box of strawberry jello and mixed the two together with a little water to form small balls that they would place around the hook, the carp loved this we caught many of them. After baking try taking a spoon and scrape down one side of the backbone to remove the meat leaving the backbone whole flip and do the other side. It is a lot easier to remove the meat from bony fish.

@myjob hah ive heard of people making their own bait. I need to give that a try! Okay ill give that method a try next fish I get, as the bones just drive me crazy.

Posted using Partiko Android

Wow, big boy... From lake to oven to belly all in one day...

@manorvillemike hah yup, quite the adventure.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82