You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Repair cork handle spinning rod

in #myhuntingfishing6 years ago

Hello @spinner I have an old cork handle rod that I use for jig fishing and the bottom 1/4 of the cork has fallen off. Do you know if it can be repaired? I was wondering if I could take wine bottle corks and drill them out and slide over the rod then glue them, have you ever heard of this working? The rod itself is a sturdy rod of solid fiberglass, Looking forward to your answer, I am not able to have it professionally fixed. But do not want to put all the work into it if it will not work.

Sort:  

In the shops there are on sale details for a set of a handle of spinning.

I would have appealed to the repair shop. There will make everything much better and more reliable.

@spinner thank you, but there are no rod repair shops in my town, and I bought the rod at a yard sale for 1 dollar. It is not an expensive rod but I like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64686.77
ETH 3158.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57