Sorry for the wait!

Hey yall just wanted to say sorry for the wait and please bear with me as ive been pretty busy lately. But did want to say I am a huge advocate for wearing hearing protection when shooting and wanted to say today i realized why i still always wear ear pro, I shot my MVP LR with the Lantac muzzle break and im not gona lie. This thing is LOUD! I shot it only two times without earpro and now 4 hours later my ears still physically hurt and have definitely stirred up my tinitus. So please, always wear ear pro and suppress when you can! Be safe yall!DSC_1071.JPG

Sort:  

Definitely keep the ears safe my friend. Always wear proper hearing protection.

Definitely! I always wear earpro and out of basically pure laziness i didnt grab a set to shoot. Will definitely not do that again. The army took most of my hearing so i dont have much left to work with.

Thanks for the reminder. I remember when my ears used to ring after shooting a shotgun when I was a kid. I also remember wondering why. Back then no one in my circles used any hearing protection, nor did anyone talk about it. I still have some ringing today, but luckily, it is not too bad. I do use hearing protection now - usually, as in, I could still do better...

Yup, just one of those things we have to be cognizant about when shooting.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 60756.34
ETH 3373.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51