All About Hooked Toronto Fishing! Article #1

Hi! My name's Dan Everson, and I operate a Television Show called Hooked Toronto Fishing. The Channel focuses on locating urban fishing spots in Toronto, as a lot of people think city fishing is unattainable.

Hooked Toronto Fishing started during 2013 when i re-caught cottage fever. At this point i was 23, and catching panfish off the dock was as stimulating to me as it would be for a 3 year old. What I thought was just a little hobby to get away from skateboarding ( just for a sec) turned into a full blown addiction, and thanks to Slosher (aka James Montgomery) who has a cottage up north, and a drive to fish for smallmouth, I became a 24/7 angler.

smallie.jpg

This smallmouth was my first fish caught on a rig that I setup entirely myself. This was on the first trip where i had become a true fisherman. I learned everything i know from watching youtube videos, and i was super eager to start fishing. At this point i thought all bass were the same and proceeded to throw a senko into cover, in hopes that a bass was hanging out near the shoreline. Now on paper, this shouldn't have been the case, as Slosh's lake is predominately filled with smallmouth bass ( who hang around rocks, in deeper water.

Right away a male defending a bed shot out and grabbed that senko and rushed for his safe haven, ROCKS. After digging his way into what he thought was safety i casually walked into the water, and pulled a rock over to free up my line, and sure enough he was still there, ready to smile for the camera, and be released right back to his bed.

Now its 4 years later, and I literally only throw dropshots and crankbaits for smallmouth!

Sort:  

Right there with ya, fishing is truly a way of life. Tight Lines!

Hello, I'm Oatmeal Joey, and fishing is great like gardening, hunting, solar panels, blockchain networks, and I have a garden and went fishing once and I like what you are doing.

Thanks, Oatmeal Joey

Man! You're living the dream! It's amazing what you can learn on YouTube and now especially DTube! Tight Lines!

Congratulations @hooktorontofish! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58474.85
ETH 2500.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39