Lone Pole on the Beach - Oahu Hawaii

PSX_20191023_051754.jpg

I was going to Costco and and stopped by the beach to just relax. There was this lone pole on the beach so I walked up to talk to the fisherman. He was an older local gentleman and I asked him how it was going. He was telling me he hardly catches anything "now days" and the "it was not like before."

I asked him why he fishes this area and he said he was too old to drive anymore so he just walks to the spot as he just wanted to fish like he did all his life from when he was a child. I was so touched by this and his love for fishing. It was not about catching but about the connection to the ocean.

I offered to take him with me one day but he politely refused because he said he could not keep up any more and was happy just doing what he was doing.

That is a true fisherman.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75