My 30 Days Of Steemit Experience

in #myfirst30days6 years ago (edited)

How it all started

It started like a joke on a certain day when a family friend @sweetestglo-eu decided to pay us a visit to the house, it had been a long time since we (my family) saw her last, and so she thought it wise to visit, she embarked on a journey, travelling all the way from Festac to Ikorodu, a journey that can scare even the most daring traveler considering the traffic nature of Lagos State(Lagosians will understand this better).

experience.png
Source

Few days after her visit i had a very pressing urge to call her, i needed her to explain what this Steemit is all about. She had introduced steemit to my sister during the course of her visit to my family, but i was away on that very day. So i called her and asked questions about the platform called Steemit, she answered some of the questions that time could allow her during the short phone conversation, but she didn't end there, she went a step further to introduce me to the recruitment scheme of @euronation, lead by the great @eurogee and his wonderful team: @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @bob-elr, @drigweeu, @dray91eu, @edith4angelseu, @jeaniepearl and @adoore-eu.
This recruitment scheme drilled me alongside other newbies, organizing webiners where they gave us a comprehensive training about the community called steemit.

steemit note.png
excerpt of our webinar note

They also guided us through the account opening process, as well as teaching us how to write a good post.
And so my intro post was made here
Permit me to use this medium to say a big thanks to our boss @eurogee and his wonderful @euronation team. I'm yet to see a team as wonderful and dedicated as these guys.
And so my steemit experience began.

The Journey SO Far

For the past 30 days it's been a mix of high level motivation and sometimes on the downside. But the most important thing was that i kept going.
During this period i've put up 183 post(including comments), i've been following 81 people and have 71 others that follow me with my reputation growing to 41 and my SP standing at 15

steem account.png
my sp.png
Image source: my laptop computer

I know the above may not be too much of an impressive result for some but that is my starting point.
I'm not in competition with anyone but myself right?

Challenges

One of my major challenges is having to deal with laziness which often results in procrastinations, sometimes we're just guilty of this you know. Thank God i found this post written by @eurogee, i strongly recommend this to everyone struggling with procrastination
Another things i find amazing is the fact that sometimes your post can gather massive upvotes and while you're still excited about your earnings, it begins to decrease right in your very eyes. This is a good reason why we shouldn't make money our sole purpose for being here.

Future Plans

My plans is to work even herder to produce more post and also grow my reputation to 50, and steem power to 200.
I know this will not be an easy task indeed but i must make it happen.

Appreciation

I want say a big thanks to @sweetestglo-eu for your visit which has been the begining of this adventure of mine.
Thanks to all members of @euronation, our boss @eurogee and his team of admin: @smyle, @sweetestglo-eu, @bob-elr, @drigweeu, @dray91eu, @edith4angelseu, @jeaniepearl and @adoore-eu.
Thanks to all my followers for believing in me, i promise to keep giving you great contents, i'll not let you down, and to all steemians, keep the heat going and never give up.
Thanks for finding time to be here today, wishing you all a wonderful steeming experience.

@largerben

Sort:  

Wow it really been a great journey and in no time i believe you will have even greater testimonies. Thanks for been an inspiration through this right up.

Thanks so much and wishing you the same.

Consistency is the key!

Very true @ifetofunmi.
Thanks for commenting.

I just have a very short piece of advice for you "STEEM ON".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64294.64
ETH 3491.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53