My Day In Reality.

in #myday6 years ago (edited)

Hello family, I must say that it is not easy at all staying off here, but sometimes one can not help it. But hey steemit addiction is real... dont get it twisted.
writing-3209899__480.jpg
My day has really been a very busy one, I could not help but tell you about it. But then somehow a miracle always happens and am happy that I can sneak in to make this post.

I hope you all are having or had a stress free day. Please if you are, kindly take a nap and relax because that was what I did and am bouncing back to life.

Stress can be worse than it sounds when you are a real workaholic. Well I am and sometimes I enjoy it... lol. Weird of me right?

So this is to know what you did today and how your day went or is going. If you were as lucky as being free, what did you do being free- did you enjoy your favorite show on t.v. or you went out or hung out with friends. Tell us what went down today for you.

As for me... this was how my day went by.

I was indoors all day, trying to compile some paper work for my church which they hope to document. Well I must tell you that it was not easy at all... and being a writer or content creator is not as simple as we think. More reasons why you all should give yourselves some credits for being content creators.

So I took some pictures of my table filled with papers and all of that.
20180313_115644.jpg
Work must be done

That was my table on parade with papers scattered all over... lol. I also took some shots of myself .
20180313_115936.jpg
A busy day

I also multi tasked so much today as well doing some chores. I almost got drained because content creation is a mental activity and mental activities takes more energy than other form of activities.

Well in the real sense of the word, I enjoyed my day because I learnt some lessons from it.

Lessons learnt...

Sacrifice
I knew that volunteering to do this documentation for my church was my way of contributing to the works of the church. I did took up this responsibility because everything is not only about how much we make but how much we released others of the big works they have at hand.

This was just my little way of assisting the church in my little ways. The joy I derived from doing it knew no bounds because I know that at the end of the day if am able to deliver positively my priest will really be happy about it.

Well I took my breaks in between and have gone back to work even at the point of making this post.

putting my online work to helping in the real world
I have always loved content creation, essay writing, jotting and taking notes. I remember in school, I passed exams through my jottings because I believe that my jottings from what my lecturers taught can overly make another full note.
old-1130743__480.jpg

So this was the logic I used, while my lecturers gave out notes to the whole class it happens that everyone knows the same things. But me, while jotting directly from the lectures I tend to grab the new ideas which might not be in the note but from questions and answers shared in the class I get facts.

During exams I add both the teacher's definitions and expand through with my own ideas from jotting. So to the teacher while marking there is a new food to his table and this I know very well interest them a lot.

So back to the issue, I was able to being my job online to helping my church create content. This was a very big challenge at firstbut am glad I took it as an adventure and am loving it. Writing on here also made it easier for me to continue anytime my strength was fading away, because am used to it already.

Where does this bring us?

What ever you have to do to make people happy, do it. You might not get anything from it but just do it because no good work you do is left unrewarded in days to come. There is a blessing which might not come immediately but the happy faces is enough even at the moment.

So so so... you can also narrate how your day went and what you learnt out of it. Tell us how interesting it was for you and how it affected you positively and if negatively, you can still tell us.

As for me I consider my day busy but interesting. What name would you give your day. Let's have some fun at the comments.

Appreciation

I would like to appreciate the whole community for the love I recieved during the loss of my laptop. I am overly happy like I always say to be a steemian because that love is not something I can just get any where.

So through the sbd I was gifted with I was able to get an ipad which is something that will be portable for carey about in making contents. I felt that if my laptop was a little portable, it wouldn't have been stolen in my house. Here is the picture of the stolen laptop.

20180204_060614.jpg
The stolen laptop

20180204_175327.jpg
I and my laptop before stolen

The ipad is smaller and portable and is already helping me in content creation. I'd like to thank you all for the love and trust and to @surfyogi for being a friend and director.

I also mentioned I was going to give charity with some part of the money, well I did and will bring it's report on the @sourcehope page. This time it was a school for the blind and you needed to see blind children unleash talents through singing. I could not hold my tears anyways.

So with a heart full of gratitude I say a big thank you for loving me and helping be get vack to work. I am also using the ipad to make the news for my church.

20180310_072211.jpg
The new baby

Thank you, thank you, I really appreciate and grateful. @sourcehope would not reject your subsequent support for the poor and needy. We help you get to their door mouth. Bear in mind that we are ready to publish your stories and willing to help you find hope. We love to know what borders you and why you might at some point lost hope. Your story might inspire some else... you never can tell.

I remain yours sincerely @gloglo.

Original images were taken from Samsung Galaxy J7 prime. Other images were gotten from pixabay

Sort:  

Hmmm....so good to see you back with full force, i must say the spirit to get something done is already embedded in you, steemit has one of the place you explore them. Am happy to be one of those that learn to read from your article.

Awww this is so much. Am grateful for the kind words dear. Stay awesome.

your are always welcome.

I almost got drained because content creation is a mental activity and mental activities takes more energy than other form of activities.

That’s really interesting but it also gives you more empowerment after a piece is done. That’s the addiction I feel about blogging.

I have learnt a valuable lesson and the moment something got stolen from me I also knew that something else was already waiting to be gifted.

Many tears are shed but look at your new beautiful iPad! I contributed a little “something” today. I am so proud that we can Say that we are “Blockchain Blogging Sisters”.

How I wish you were here to see how over joyed I am at reading this . This is one of the most wonderful comment in a while. I love you so much and your contribution is directly telling me that am important to you. Am glad you are bouncing back! Yeaaass!! Am so glad.

Indeed something better was on the way, so many tears but now I feel so happy that my community you all has got my back. I have found a new home here, I can't let go at all.

"Block chain blogging sisters" hahaha BBS! Woman can not help but shine. We would always shine, am glad that I know you sis. Stay awesome, just know that we are all in this together.

awww yay! Glad to see you are up and running with new gear! :)

Am so happy 😄 You contributed to my happiness and I will never forget you. I love you👩‍❤️‍👩🌹

You are definitely one of the good people around. I am glad you are now cool, and your new baby is cool.

Thanks for giving out to charity like you promised. May God reward you abundantly

Thank you dear for my new baby but all the glory belongs to God and non is mine. All we need is just donations and all... then this lonely and lowly ones can smile even more.

Good your day was a busy one yet interesting.... Just know that basically, there's a reward directly or indirectly for all we do. Congrats on your new Ipad. Hoping to see your report on your visit to the blind children's school.

As for me, my day was a bit busy, spent part doing chores and the best part went to being with kids doing lots of talking talking talking.... It's something I do always, I really can't avoid it. Lol...

You do talk with kids? Wow you can share them here always. But am glad that you enjoyed your day.

Yeah, I do!
Alright, I will.
Thank you!

We need to celebrate the new babyoo... you look good sis, keep up the good work.

Hahahha to celebrate the new baby? Do not worry when we meet at the meet up. Are you coming? Would love ti see you again. Thank you dearest.

Nicely written. A great workaholic I must say. I'ma workaholic too that eases stress reading and commenting on Steemit.

I like your post, it inspired me. Thanks
#Charity #Sacrifice #Family #Hope #Appreciation

Wow I love your retags. Well can else can a grateful heart do. Am only loyal and grateful to everyone on here. Keep steeming dear one.

People are seeing a new ipad. Good one dear.
But I'm seeing freshly minted N1000 notes all over the table.
You have become a yahoo girl oh. Lolx!
Keep steeming dear!

You mean yahoo girl no laptop or tge one with ipad... hahah Olamide badoo can finish that for us.

Freshly minted... looks like am swallowing money now ooo 😉... hahhaha. Anyways Thank you very much steem daddy aka @nairadaddy.😁

You deserve this Gloria!

Thank you so much mammasitta!🤗😍

This is really encouraging dear. There is no way someone can achieve success without great plans and persistent. i wish i have an ipad...smiles, congrats, soon brand new laptop is coming your way.

Do not worry an iPad is coming your way soon. Thank you for the prayer and I say Amen to them all.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70391.42
ETH 3572.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.74