My daily post - Coneflower

in #mydailyshot7 years ago


My entry in #mydailypost by @leyargoz -@sol25 - @lourdeshd6.

Today is Thursday with topic Nature live


image

this is one of the few flowers I know the name of it's a Coneflower and was made the official flower of our city a couple of years ago

Now a city having an official flower was new to me, just curious does your city have an official flower?

Stay Cool and Steem on

This photo taken by me using a Sony mirrorless camera

Sort:  

Wonderful shot dear friend.

Amazing flower! We have a national flower which is the hibiscus :)

Thanks that's a beautiful flower for a national one

🌺 😊

Awesome! I love echinacea! My property has a bunch planted in the garden beds! I cannot wait to see if they're the purple ones or other colors! Perennials and Biennials are definitely my plants of choice. Annuals just seem like a waste of money. Unless I am creating a hanging planter or something. Sometimes the annuals are the most fragrant type of flowers! I am always looking for good smelling flowers! (any suggestions? I have lilac and some pretty fragrant rose bushes at the moment).

Sorry my Dad would perhaps have been able to give good advise he was an avid gardner both flowers and vegetables and knew so much about them, I missed that gene and have whatever is the opposite of a green thumb :)

thanks for your visit

I know of a spot with some coneflowers and keep meaning to pull over and get a shot. Lovely!

Thanks, even though this was just after they were named the city flower there was none in the city buildings gardens this was in a garden I saw walking around I snuck on their property quickly and snapped this shot :)

Beautiful flower!

This is a beautiful shot, resteemed!

Beautiful! 😍

Another beautiful shot man. We have those around here. Blend in well with the daisies and black eye Susan's.

yes we have lots of those here as well and also flowers I actually know the names of thats probably the whole list :)

Congratulations @tattoodjay! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published 4 posts in one day

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Love the way you captured two different stages of the flower on that shot.

Thanks was a shot I had to get when I saw the two lined up

Have a great day

Thanks, you too, JJ!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11