Mydailypost || Sunday Free Topic

in #mydailypost6 years ago

Today it was a very very very boring day. Rain, heavy clouds and nothing to do. Even the kids behave...and this is really unexpected.
Having all this free time, I decided to try to photograph some birds. This is the only subject I did not properly try.

This being said, I picked up my camera and went outside searching for "models". Luckily the cherry trees are still attractive for birds, blackbirds in particular. Finding the right spot was not very difficult so I sat on a lower branch and started to wait. Soon after, the birds appeared and started to munch the cherries.

First attempts were a disaster (not enough light, wrong angle, shaking hand). But that was not enough to discourage me. I changed my spot (sitting next to the house, camera on my knees) and waited for the blackbirds to come back. Five minutes later, the nasty predators came back. The photos I took were better this time but still not perfect. When I was about to quit, a beautiful bird came really close to my foot...basically asking to be photographed. One last amendment to the settings and the perfect shot was about to be taken.

Before ending my story, I have to mention that our yard is really close to our neighbors', an old couple. She is that kind of grandma that grandchildren refuse to visit, a person obsessed with cleaning (at 5am she is always cleaning the yard...every single day). Her husband...older than her, always starting neverending conversations on different topics (politics, wether, the other neighbors). In order to understand the link between my photo session and the neighbors, I have to tell you why we are avoiding these people, especially the gentleman. He has...some stomach issues or maybe the intestins. Long story short, he leaks gas. Big time.

Coming back to the previous paragraph, I was about to take the perfect shot...camera all set, the bird glancing at some cherries...and then IT HAPPENED. My neighbor produced a disgusting noise scaring all the birds.

Therefore, my entry for Mydailypost challenge is a photo of my favourite subject: flowers, red geranium in particular.

IMG_20180604_154915_1-01.jpeg
QvAAKWXl.gif

If you have nasty neighbours, please upvote and resteem. Don't forget to
Logopit_1526205802368.png

Sort:  


Awesome Work!

I've verified that your photography is original, and that means it's so good that I had to check.

Your post has just been upvoted and resteemed by @yourluckyphotos - The nonprofit service that verifies and promotes original photographers on Steem.


Your photography will be featured in Today's Lucky Photos showcase, alongside numerous other photographs. Tag your posts with yourluckyphotos to increase your odds of being featured.


Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 67808.48
ETH 3831.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55