Lantana flowers

in #mydailypost7 years ago (edited)

I love this lively colored bloom called lantana, a hardy perennial plant.

It is easy to grow, long blooming, drought tolerant and attracts butterflies. However, be careful before planting this flower in your garden as they are highly invasive.

Its symbolic meaning is generally associated with rigor.

"In the sweetness of friendship let there be laughter, and sharing of pleasures. For in the dew of little things the heart finds its morning and is refreshed." - Khalil Gibran

This is my contribution to the #Mydailypost Challenge by @sol25 and @leyargoz

20170827_181616_Richtone(HDR).jpg
Photography ©Helena Marc

20170827_181629_Richtone(HDR).jpg
Photography ©Helena Marc


Want to see more? #Helena

You can also find me here:
Instagram https://www.instagram.com/helena.marc_
Facebook https://www.facebook.com/HelenaM-159768797891912/
Twitter https://twitter.com/HelenaMarc_
Pinterest https://fr.pinterest.com/HelenaM_/
Telegram https://goo.gl/LzSyFq


Join our community on Telegram: https://goo.gl/Ydfztp

Sort:  

They are beautiful. I have not seen this flower before. Thanks for the info. Especially about how invasive they are :)

Hello Daniel, ah ah!!! you are welcome. Thanks for your support.
Regards from France

I love this shot @helena-m! I've never seen this #flower before. Where can you find this #lantana at?

Hello @iseektruth, you can find them quite easily in any garden center. They come in many different colors.
Thanks for taking the time to drop by!

Oh ok @helena-m! So you can find this #lantana worldwide in any garden centre? Is it more common then a #daisy or a #rose?

Taking this to my wall ma chère! #scentshare

That is so kind of you. Thanks for your support :)

Mon plaisir!

Helena , belíssimas fotos

Ola Fernando, Obrigada pelo apoyo!

What a beautiful flower. The color are so enticing.

Hello, @puroypoi! Glad you like it, thanks :)

You are welcome, I never seen such a flower before.

Muy lindas fotografias Helena, gracias por compartirlas con nosotros.

Hola @sol25! Es un placer!

Awesome photography, These pictures are so colorful and lovely... I truly love seeing this kinda things, thanks for feeding my eyes with these amazing beauties...thanks for sharing @helena-m

Thanks to you for your support! Good evening :)

pixresteemer_incognito_angel_mini.png

Your quality post caught my attention and I hope you benefit from my resteem. My followers have a refined appreciation for quality art. You might also enjoy my curated collection. To see the quality posts I have curated via resteem, see my blog @pixresteemer. If you want to know more about me and my mission, please check my introduction.

Thanks so much for your help, I truly appreciate it.

Are these sub-tropical flowers? They look similar to some I've seen while living in Thailand.

Hello @moneyinfant, the lantana is native to tropical regions of Center America and Africa If I remember it right.

We need to find God, and he cannot be found in noise and restlessness. God is the friend of silence. See how nature - trees, flowers, grass- grows in silence; see the stars, the moon and the sun, how they move in silence... We need silence to be able to touch souls.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 55994.69
ETH 2375.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31