Unexpected day ☺️

in #mydailyphoto6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians! How was your day? I hope it was as good as mine. ☺️

Today, I had my practical exam in making a complete denture in just 7 hours.
3A0E9732-9229-44A6-8647-6A03C521FE1F.jpeg

I woke up 4:30a.m because I was too excited (and nervous) I couldn’t sleep well. Our exam starts at 8:00a.m but I was already there 6:30a.m. 😅 I usually do things slowly but since there’s a time that needs to be followed I pushed my self to work fast. Since I was already in a panic (and I admit I am careless), the torch that I was using burst into flames. I was shocked and the torch was hot so I dropped the burning torch. It fell down in the trash bag so it started to burn too. 🤣 While all of us in the room were trying to put out the flames, my friend suddenly told me that my pants were on fire.
F7C178D0-2985-4D16-B17F-47753B109BB0.jpeg
I am grateful that my friends and our patients were there to help me. I was in shock that I couldn’t think properly. After putting out the fire I suddenly felt tired and my hands were shaking. But I still pushed my self to finish what I have started so we continued like nothing happened.

A few minutes after 3:00p.m. we were done. 2 instructors are responsible for checking our work. I was really not expecting that I would pass because I wasn’t satisfied with the end result. So I was really surprised when I passed! 😲

This is the only picture I have of my work because I was too overwhelmed to take a picture with my patient wearing the dentures.
2D5F334A-863D-43CA-994A-8A6E5FB29A53.jpeg

The stress and lack of sleep was all worth it. Excuse my haggard face.
F9397C2A-2A13-4C37-8E99-A3BB8DDF3256.jpeg

Thank you for reading my post. 🤗


160FF9E9-2D89-4947-A647-12F6C86EBEFD.jpeg

Sort:  

Congratulations ulit beh

Thanks beshieee ❤

Yehey!!! Congrats sayo!! Pero scary ung nangyare na fire ah. Omg. Pag ako un at matamaan pa hair ko. Nko nko. Haha

Hahaha unang proprotektahan ang hair 😅 sayang ang pinagawa.

Dami palang nangyari.. Hahaha!!! Some times Things turn out good when we dont expect.. :)

Oo nga eh. God is good talaga ❤️

Galing! I remeber when I passed my CD compre exam. Natumba yung dental chair ng px ko bago isukat ni sir bandaay yung gawa ko.

Haha minsan tlaga ate sa mga araw na daming nangyari na di gaano kaganda eh sa huli dun pala ung reward ❤️

Galing! Congrats! I remeber when I passed my CD compre exam. Natumba yung dental chair ng px ko bago isukat ni sir bandaay yung gawa ko. Umupo kasi si sir sa tabi ng px, di tuloy kinaya. 😅

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68606.74
ETH 3912.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64