You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My 4 Curied Posts & What Curie Means to Me

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)

Thank you, for reading, @violetmed. Truthfully, for a while FB worked for me (though I resisted it, at first). I did manage to create a sense of community and interacted with friends around the world, readers, artists and activists that I admire. I even used it to crowdfund my forthcoming book and I'm grateful for all that (and, not a little guilty that I've abandoned it). That said, it was beginning to grow stale and the superficial aspects of it prevailing over genuine connection and profound exchange. Steemit is new, to me and itself, and there's a magic to beginnings that sharpens our senses and also helps us to develop new muscles.

Thank you, for all the natural beauty that you share, your own gentle nature, warm welcome and support of Poetry. I hope you might also overcome your shyness chatting on Discord-- to ease in, you might do as I did, and just begin to chat, individually, with few people who interest you, before committing to a public chat (if that makes sense). Stay blessed, my friend, and thanks, again, for this sweet, uplifting exchange :)

PS - Picture from our garden in Maryland:

Sort:  

Oh my goodness, how wonderful! A peacock, interesting! Thank you for sharing!

And, because I am a compulsive sharer, here's my 1st Steemit video interview (no pressure to watch, I'm just excited coming off it!) https://steemit.com/dlive/@benleemusic/f5c48ed0-3e77-11e8-8283-8f78150dfecd

Okay, off to have a head-clearing walk :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65