You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Story of My 4 Curied Posts & What Curie Means to Me

It's on account of magnanimous, loving souls like you, @Carolkean, that I stayed. Proud to be associated with the Isle (miss Inna) and really looking forward to our book. I hope this finds your heart at ease, my friend, and maybe one day we might meet (in DC or FL). Giving you a great big hug <3

Sort:  

Aw, hugs needed, thanks - only today, it struck me that so few people would ever read anything I publish, I'm not even going to think about it anymore. Liberating! No aspirations, no pressure, just live in the now and leave words unspoken. {{Hugs}} back atcha!

Aw, Carol, words have a life of their own & mysteriously find their readers. Living in the, now, is all we can do—the rest is not in our hands 🙏🏼

Mortification of Silence, however, is something that calls to me more insistently every time I venture out of my hermitage and share "words" with the world. Perhaps "this too shall pass," and I shall stop drifting and come to shore, but the sea is wild, my compass is broken, and I haven't seen land for a long, long time. Thanks for tossing that lifeline - I'll try to catch hold if it!

Silence is a wise master. I trust it to tell me what to do, when to speak & how. You are appreciated and heard 🙏🏼

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 64151.19
ETH 2773.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65