My Curie Story / Mi historia Curie

in #mycuriestory6 years ago

IMG_20181119_045933.jpg

By way of introduction (A modo de introducción

Screenshot_2018-11-19-05-01-02-32.png
I started in steemit in August of 2017, posting a bit of everything: music, movies, poems, beers, trying to find a niche that would work for me as a blogger, that will help me have a better audience. Fortunately for me the last months of last year I had a lot of work, so I walked away from the computer, and obviously from steemit. But unfortunately, I had not yet established a discipline to write or dedicate a few minutes a day to my blog, which when I returned to steemit again earlier this year, I had trouble retaking, and practically starting from scratch

Comencé en steemit en Agosto de 2017, posteando un poco de todo: música, cine, poemas, cervezas, tratando de encontrar un nicho que me funcionara como blogger, que me ayudara a tener una mejor audiencia. Afortunadamente para mi los últimos meses del año pasado fueron de muchísimo trabajo, por lo que me alejé de la computadora, y obviamente de steemit. Pero desafortunadamente no había establecido aún una disciplina de escribir o dedicarle algunos minutos diarios a mi blog, lo que cuando regresé nuevamente a steemit a comienzos de este año, me costó retomar, y prácticamete comenzar de cero.


Reinvent Yourself (Reinventarse)

IMG_20181119_050240.jpg
It is no secret to anyone the serious crisis that my country, Venezuela, is suffering, and the beginning of this year was bad enough at my work, so I had time again to return to steemit. This time I tried to do it differently, I wanted to make good posts, that were worthwhile, that people would like to read, that they would contribute something. This is how one day I decided to write a post about the process of making one of my music videos that I shot in vertical format with an iPhone 5S, "Cantaclaro", and I decided to write it in English too.

The next morning my cell phone notifications woke me up, I had about 100 upvotes, one after the other in that post! The second surprise was when I went to see what my post had won with those votes! That vote helped me pay for the alternator of my car that was damaged. That's how big it can be to have a vote from @curie!

There was also a comment of someone called @carlgnash, who said how much he had liked my post. It was not necessary to search much to realize that whoever had written to me was a curator of something called @curie.

No es secreto para nadie la grave crisis que padece mi país, Venezuela, y el comienzo de este año, en lo laboral, fue bastante malo, lo que me terminó dando tiempo nuevamente para volver a steemit. Esta vez traté de hacerlo de manera diferente, quise hacer posts buenos, que valieran la pena, que la gente quisiera leer, que aportaran algo. Es así como un día decidí escribir un post sobre el proceso de realización de uno de mis videoclips que filmé en formato vertical y con un iPhone 5S, "Cantaclaro" y decidí escribirlo también en inglés.>

A la mañana siguiente las notificaciones de mi celular me despertaron, tenía cerca de 100 votos, uno tras otro en ese post! La segunda sorpresa fue cuando entré a ver lo que había ganado mi post con esos votos! Ese voto me ayudó a pagar el alternador de mi carro que se había dañado. ¡Así de grande puede llegar a ser tener un voto de @curie!>

Había ahí además el mensaje de un tal @carlgnash, que decía lo mucho que le había gustado mi post. No hizo falta buscar indagar mucho para darme cuenta que quien me había escrito era un curador de algo llamado @curie.


Unexpected help (Ayudas inesperadas)

Screenshot_2018-11-19-05-01-02-32.png
I started to find out about the @curie project, and I looked for ways to learn to be a curator, so I could help other people like @carlgnash had done with me. I joined communities that helped me understand Curie's criteria regarding the quality of the posts, I understood the community, I started to actively participate in the discord channel, and I started to annoy @carlgnash with silly questions continuously when I did not understand something, annoyance that later I started to delegate on @markangeltrueman, @geekgirl and @randomwanderings, whom I approached to try to nourish me of what they know. Their help since then has been unconditional, and have led my growth within the community.

Comencé a averiguar acerca del proyecto @curie, y fui buscando maneras de aprender a ser curador, para poder ayudar a otras personas como @carlgnash lo había hecho conmigo. Entré a comunidades que me fueron ayudando a entender el criterio de @curie con respecto a la calidad de los posts, fui comprendiendo cómo funciona la comunidad, comencé a participar de manera activa en el canal de discord, y comencé a molestar a @carlgnash con preguntas tontas de manera contínua cuando no entendía algo, molestia que fui delegando a @markangeltrueman, a @geekgirl y a @randomwanderings, a quienes fui acercándome para tratar de nutrirme de lo que ellos saben. Su ayuda desde entonces ha sido incondicional, y han llevado de la mano mi crecimiento dentro de la comunidad.


I was promoted! (¡Me ascendieron!)

IMG_20181119_050554.jpg
Carl told me one day that the figure of "Prospective Curators" had been created, and that those who were invited could curate posts on a new discord room, and that it would be a kind of training for all of us who would like to be curators. He invited me to be part of that experiment. It had not been two weeks when I received a message from @geekgirl asking me about my apprenticeship as a Prospective Curator and if I thought I was ready to be a curator. That same day she proposed me as a curator. In my production company, everyone went to my office to understand what the allergy screams were due to. The ridiculous dance of joy that I was doing was accompanied then by an "I'm Curie's Curator".

Carl me comentó un día que estaban creando la figura de "Prospective Curators" y que quienes fuesen invitados podrían curar posts en un canal nuevo del discord, y que sería una especie de training para todos lo que quisieramos ser curadores. Me invitó a ser parte de ese experimento. No habían pasado dos semanas cuando recibo un mensaje de @geekgirl preguntándome acerca de mi aprendizaje como Prospective Curator y si creía que estaba preparado para ser curador. Ese mismo día ella me propuso como curador. En mi productora todos entraron a mi oficina para entender a que se debían los gritos de alergría. El ridículo baile de alegría que estaba haciendo fue acompañado entonces por un "Soy curador de Curie".


Do good, and make friends along the way (Hacer el bien, y hacer amigos en el camino)

Since then I have become a kind of preacher, speaking in the different communities, to which I belong, about @curie, encouraging them to make posts with the quality that curators seek; serving as a mentor to authors that have an exceptional talent, but for some reason their posts were not discovered; improving each day more my own posts; and having the incredible satisfaction of finding a post, to propose it and know that with that you can be changing the life of someone who needs that support. But the most important thing is my new friends that I have within our discord channel, with whom I developed a relationship that goes beyond @curie.

Today my work situation in Venezuela improved, and fortunately, I managed to establish a discipline in my day to day to search for exceptional posts, talented unknown authors and make my own posts.

Desde entonces me he vuelto una especie de predicador, hablando en las distintas comunidades a las que pertenezco de @curie, incentivando a que hagan posts con la calidad que los curadores buscamos, fungiendo como mentor a autores que he notado tienen un talento excepcional pero por algún motivo sus posts no eran descubiertos, mejorando cada día mas mis propios posts, y teniendo la increíble satisfacción de encontrar un post, proponerlo y saber que con eso puedes estar cambiando la vida de alguien que necesite ese apoyo. Pero lo mas importante es ese nuevo grupo de amigos que tengo dentro de nuestro canal de discord, con quienes desarrollé una relación que vas mas allá de @curie.>

Hoy en día mi situación laboral en Venezuela mejoró, y afortunadamente logré establecer una disciplina en mi día a día para buscar posts excepcionales, talentosos autores desconocidos y hacer mis propios posts.


Have you ever had a @curie upvote or have you been a curator? We would love to hear your story with the tag #mycuriestory

Fuiste alguna vez votado por @curie o has sido curador? Nos encantaría escuchar tu historia con el tag #mycuriestory


Do you want to know more about Curie? (¿Quieres saber mas acerca de Curie?)

Do you want to support Curie? (¿Quieres apoyar a Curie?)

  • Sigue el blog de @curie y danos un poco de amor con tu upvote y resteem.
  • Sigue el trail de @curie y vota en por los autores curados. En SteemAuto sigue el usuario @curie.
  • Vota por @curie como witness (todos los pagos de witness se usan para financiar operaciones de Curie).

PS1: Did I asked you to vote for the @curie witness? Do it!

PD1: Les dije que votaran por @curie como witness? ¡Háganlo!
IMG_20181119_050742.jpg


PS2: There is no charge for comments

PD2: No se cobra por los comentarios


@sandiiyong http://www.sandiiyong.com

Sort:  

You're a cool curator, sandii yong. One of the best curie got!!! You rock. My hero.

He has managed to maintain 100% AR for months. True master... of the copy/paste.

Sandii Yong
You got shit wrong
You aint Andy Wong.
Or Vadimlasca

Omg I'm deaddd 😂😂😂😂😂

This guy dug so far to find this he almost found oil, 5/7 perfect digging and plagging skills 10/10 would flag

Boss, Kalo emang blom mampu buat postingan bagus, mending lu posting aja foto pribadi, jangan bikin malu sebangsa dengan cara lo copy paste tulisan orang @sandiiyong

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60778.23
ETH 2434.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55