My Curie Story : My first @curie experience

in #mycuriestory6 years ago (edited)
My Curie Story...

When I joined Steemit last January I didn't quite know what I was getting into, nor did I think that I would have anything of value to give to the community. I posted some random stuffs without even thinking if it is informative or not. I've never done blogging before so I don't have knowledge in writing blogs. There's a point that I really wanted to quit steemit because all of my posts that time has barely been recognized. But I guess that happens to every new steemians who really don't know how this platform works.

I think most people came to Steemit for profit. Because here in steemit, your posts are rewarded depending on its quality. And I wasn't an exception. So I've been searching for a month on how this community works and about what I should write and what kind of articles attracts people. After a month of studying steemit, I found out about @curie community.

images (6).png

Source

@curie community helps underpaid authors to make a good earning, which is supported by hundreds of voters on Steemit. As I began to research Curie I fell in love with the concept. What a selfless organization!. I really like and love the idea of helping minnows and promoting good quality posts as well. So, it became my goal to get a @curie upvote.

I followed @curie for me to know all the rules on how to get an upvote from them. The rules are very strict and I set that as a challenge for me. I tried several times and it all failed. But, I didn't gave up.💪 Last March, we had a project in our school and it became my subject for my next try to get a @curie upvote. And guess what? MY POST IS AT $81 DOLLARS!!!".

Treat failure as a lesson on how not to approach achieving a goal, and then use that learning to improve your chances of success when you try again. Failure is only the end if you decide to stop.

PicsArt_05-02-05.35.19.jpg

Arduino Based Digital THERMOMETER🌡 - Electronics Project #2


This was the first time I received a @curie upvote. It was all about a Digital Thermometer using Arduino Uno. I prepared for almost a week to came up with that output. And my hard works has been paid off. I was so exhilarated. I had been excited about Steem before but had never had a post pay out more than a dollar or two. Yes! My goal to get a @curie upvote has been finally achieved. 😊


I did spend a lot more time making quality posts after this experience. It made me inspired more to furher enhance my blogging. It all thanks to @curie community who helped me to make it this far. For not only thinking of themselves but also of the others, and helping me and other talented authors to grow. To give you my witness vote was a clear choice and I'm sorry that I can't give more of them to you!


Develop an attitude of gratitude, and give thanks for everything that happens to you, knowing that every step forward is a step toward achieving something bigger and better than your current situation.


Thank you for passing by. 👍

Sincerely Yours,

@ruelx

Sort:  

hi @ruelx, I like your article, but I still didn't know how the steemit works, maybe I need to do more research.
hope you can help me understand more.
thank you

Congratulations @ruelx! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63592.23
ETH 2551.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75